Provides full-text information and perspectives from several thousand U.S. and international newspapers and newswire sources. Also includes broadcast transcripts, business magazines and miscellaneous other source types.
Allows for cross-searching of the Alt-PressWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch. indexes as well as: Arizona Pepublic, Barron's, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal Editions, and historical Atlanta Constitution, Guardian, Hartford Courant, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Observer, Washington Post, Atlanta Daily World, Baltimore Afro-American, Chicago Defender, Cleveland Call and Post, Los Angeles Sentinel, New York Amsterdam News, Norfolk Journal and Guide, Philadelphia Tribune, and Pittsburg Courier
Extensive and complete archive of television news, recording, preserving and providing access to television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968. Also includes news coverage of significant events broadcast outside the scope of the regular evening news programs. This part of the collection focuses on the U.S. presidential politics, including political conventions, election coverage, and speeches and press conferences of the President currently in office.
Coverage: 1840+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Contains current and historic photographs drawn largely from the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 19th and 20th centuries.
Alternate titles: AP Digital Photo Archive, Associated Press Images Collection
Coverage: 1923+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This comprehensive business database merges the content of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Archive and The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition. It includes articles from thousands of English-language publications worldwide covering business, management, and related areas as well as case studies, annual reports, Experian company credit information, country reports, industry reports, commodity reports, conference papers, and dissertations.
Coverage: 1975+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
A multidisciplinary article database which covers thousands of mostly English-language popular magazines and scholarly (including peer-reviewed) journals. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Content may fluctuate at the publishers’ discretion.
Coverage: 1915+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This database is a research and reference source in the fields of communication, journalism, and mass media. The database also covers some aspects of the field of advertising and related topics. The database indexes and abstracts journals and conference presentations.
Coverage: 6/1983+ Maximum Concurrent Users: 8
A fulltext database that covers topics such as teaching methods, literacy standards, adult and continuing education, classroom management, school administration and evaluation methods of both students and teachers. Content includes academic journals, trade publications, and magazines.
Coverage: Varies Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Coverage: 1789+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
ProQuest Congressional provides access to federal legislative bills, statutes, committee hearings, committee reports, and voting history while also covering executive branch documents and executive orders. The specific document series included are: Legislative Histories 1969-Present; Bills & Laws 1789-Present; Vote Report 1987-Present; Committee Prints & Misc. Publications 1817-Present; Congressional Record Bound Edition & Predecessors 1789-1997; Congressional Record Daily Edition 1985-Present; CRS Reports 1916-Present; Hearings 1824-Present; House & Senate Documents 1817-Present; House & Senate Reports 1817-Present; Serial Set 1789-2017; Serial Set Maps 1789-Present. V. This Collection also includes: Executive Branch Documents 1789-1939 - the entire range of executive branch publications listed in the authoritative 1909 Checklist, the only systematic effort to provide a complete listing of all documents published by the U.S. Government in its first 120 years. Executive Branch Documents 1789-1932 includes all of the 200,000+ executive branch titles listed in the 1909 Checklist that were not included in the U.S. Serial Set, as well as an additional 200,000 titles from 1910-1932, and Executive Orders and Presidential Proclamations 1789-Present - Executive Orders are the formal means through which the President of the United States executes a wide range of actions related to the Federal Government’s internal operations and organization, as well as foreign and domestic policies. ProQuest provides ‘Cross-search’ capability by highlighting related content in the News (historical and current newspapers) for ProQuest Congressional users.
Coverage: 1830+ Maximum Concurrent Users: 4
Covers all aspects of sport, physical fitness, sport science and recreation. Includes sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education, and other sport and fitness related topics. Includes citations as well as select full text content from a number of sources including journals, books, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, and more.
Online Subscription Passes for New York Tiimes/Wall Street Journal
Coverage: WSJ.com archives go back four years and are on a rolling basis.
National daily newspaper that provides access to news, information, commentary, and analysis with an emphasis on business and financial news. The Wall Street Journal includes coverage of U.S. and world news, education, politics, technology, real estate, sports, health, and the arts.
Note: ASU users (Students, faculty and staff) must initially register logging into school portal, and creating an account on the registration page to access Wall Street Journal (WSJ) by following these steps. Once activated, you can access all content from a web browser, as well as via smartphone and tablet apps, from any location.
1. Go to the WSJ registration page: https://WSJ.com/ArizonaState
2. Enter first and last name
3. Select an Account Type from the dropdown: Student, Professor, or Staff
4. Enter your email address and create a password. The email address and password will allow access on other devices outside of the university network.
5. Click Create to complete registration and create your WSJ subscription.
6. Once you have an account you can go directly to: https://www.wsj.com/
NOTE: Student members accounts stay active until their graduation dates. Faculty and staff need to validate their memberships once a year from the ASU URL: https://WSJ.com/ArizonaState
If you already have a personal paid subscription, please call at 1-800JOURNAL or email firstname.lastname@example.org to cancel it and sign up for an account through the library.