TEM 200: My Technology Venture

Journals (academic, trade, popular magazines) - All Subjects

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers, and key periodicals like The Economist and The Wall Street Journal, along with detailed company and industry reports.
Coverage: 1923+
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Coverage: This resource provides perpetual access from 1989 until 2020.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Accesses academic and professional journals primarily from Emerald Group on marketing, general management, human resources, quality, property, operations, economics, library and information services, information management, and engineering.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Coverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
SAGE Premier includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, providing online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals.
Alternate titles: Sage Journals
Taylor and Francis Journals This link opens in a new window
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
The journals encompasses thousands of scholarly journals spanning all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science and Technology.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to academic journals, books, and reference materials across diverse disciplines.

WSJ.com (Wall Street Journal Online)
Individualized access to WSJ.com (registration required). Live WSJ.com plus rolling 4 year archive.

News

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Full-text content from thousands of U.S. and international newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, and business magazines, providing diverse viewpoints on local and global issues.
Arizona Republic (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Find articles, editorials, notices, and obituaries from the Arizona Republic since 1999, excluding images and ads. Additional coverage on azcentral.com is available with your free ASU USA Today Subscription. Click on Additional Info to learn how to activate it.
- ASU provides free access to the USA Today Network, which includes the Arizona Republic and 200-plus other publications.
- Use this activation link and your ASURITE email (asurite@asu.edu) to activate your free USA Today Network subscription.
- Check your email to verify your account.
- After verifying, you can enable access to The Arizona Republic on azcentral.com:
  - Go to azcentral.com and create an account with the same credentials used for USA Today.
Barron's (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Access articles from Barron's, a weekly publication for investors, providing an in-depth examination of companies and industries that may present investment opportunities. This content spans from 1988 to the present.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Find full text of various newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and journals. Includes company directories, financial reports, biographies, federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions, and news transcripts.
Los Angeles Times (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Find articles and editorials from the Los Angeles Times since Dec 1996, excluding images and ads.
ProQuest News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Cross-searchable access to 20 ProQuest news databases, including historical and current newspapers, alternative press, and historical Black newspapers.
Includes the Alt-PressWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch indexes as well as current Arizona Republic, Barron's, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, Wall Street Journal Asia, Wall Street Journal Europe and Chicago Tribune and historical Atlanta Constitution, Guardian, Hartford Courant, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Observer, Washington Post, Atlanta Daily World, Baltimore Afro-American, Chicago Defender, Cleveland Call and Post, Los Angeles Sentinel, New York Amsterdam News, Norfolk Journal and Guide, Philadelphia Tribune, and Pittsburgh Courier
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to a major financial newspaper from 1984 to present, with detailed indexing for news, companies, people, and products. Additional coverage is available on wsj.com with your free ASU Wall Street Journal subscription. Click on Additional Info to learn how to activate it.
- ASU provides free access to the Wall Street Journal.
- Visit the WSJ registration page and select your role (Student, Faculty, or Staff).
- Complete the registration using your ASURITE email (asurite@asu.edu).
- After registration, access the Wall Street Journal directly at wsj.com.

WSJ.com
WSJ.com with 4 year rolling archive. Registration required.

Specialized Subjects

Economics

EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes the world's economic literature. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, and more.
Coverage: 1886+

Economist Magazine
Full text of Economist. 1997 to current.

Sports and Leisure

Leisure Tourism Collection This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1974+
Maximum Concurrent Users: 4
CABI’s Leisure Tourism Collection is a database of full text records, book chapters, news, bibliographic information and abstracts for all aspects of leisure and tourism. The collection covers tourism policy and planning, education and training, travel, sports, hospitality, the arts and entertainment, sustainability, recreational activities and cultural heritage.
Alternate titles: CAB Abstracts Archive
SMA: Sports Market Analytics This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1993 +
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Consists of market research reports, consumer surveys, news releases, government data, and articles. The topics covered include: apparel, attendance, participation, equipment, footwear, licensing, retail sales, teams and stadiums for various sports and recreational activities.
Alternate titles: Sports Market Analytics, SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network

Supply Chain Management

INFORMS PubsOnLine This link opens in a new window
Includes the full text of selected journals published by the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Coverage: This resource provides perpetual access from 1989 until 2020.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Accesses academic and professional journals primarily from Emerald Group on marketing, general management, human resources, quality, property, operations, economics, library and information services, information management, and engineering.

Older Content

Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective: 1913-1983 (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Archive of citations documenting the history of business, industry, and technological advances from 1913 to 1983, featuring standardized names and historical subject headings for seamless retrieval of information.
Coverage: 1913-1983
Economist Historical Archive (Gale Primary Sources) This link opens in a new window
A searchable collection of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to present (with the exception of the last five years). Each weekly issue contains news reporting and analysis, commentary, editorials, statistics, demographics, letters to the editor, obituaries, and historical photographs.