Login to LibApps


ENG 101/107: Finding Sources: Research Databases

New York Times

New York Times GroupPass
Create an Account!

As an ASU student, you have free access to the entire New York Times website, going back to the 1860's.

Once you have an account, go directly to NYTimes.com to login.

Library One Search - Narrow w/ Text

Library One Search  

Find most ASU Libraries' books, articles from newspapers, journals, magazines and more – with just one search!

Keyword Worksheet

Use this keyword worksheet to generate keywords for your search!

Article Databases

Use the research databases below to find the library sources you need for your English papers.


Academic Search Premier is a great starting place for any topic. It covers all subject areas, includes articles from both popular magazines and scholarly journals, and has lots of full text.

Academic Search Premier - Introduction: Interactive Tutorial and Quiz


Opposing Viewpoints provides essays that support differing points of view for each topic. If you don't see your topic listed, you can search by keyword. 


CQ Researcher is an excellent source for comprehensive background information current issues in the news. It is the most relaible place to find balanced, unbiased overviews. These reports are meant to educate rather than influence researchers.

This link takes you to the CQ Library; from there select CQ Researcher.


Access World News offers newspaper coverage from around the US and around the world.   

 

Get articles from our local newspaper the Arizona Republic from to 1999 to present.  Local information can often be harder to find than national, so ask a Librarian for help if you want it and are not finding it.

 

Need Help?

Get immediate help from a librarian via chat or email.

Librarian

Dennis Isbell's picture
Dennis Isbell
Contact:
602-543-8508

Librarian

Alexandra Humphreys's picture
Alexandra Humphreys
Alexandra.Humphreys@asu.edu

Subjects: Humanities, Education, Architecture & Design
Profile and Guides
Contact:
ASU Downtown Phoenix Campus Library
602-496-1188

Hours and Locations