Coverage: 1911 - 1955 Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
The Ad*Access presents historical images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines. Ad*Access concentrates on five main subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II, providing a coherent view of a number of major campaigns and companies through images preserved in one particular advertising collection available at Duke University.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Provides annual financial ratios benchmarks (FRB) and industry default probabilities (IDP) for NAICS industry classifications. The data is presented for each industry by asset size, sales, and historical 5-year comparisons of totals. Used to compare a company's performance against its industry/competitors, see trends in industry performance over time, or assess credit risk. The Library's access is to eStatement Studies content only. Content in other products shown on the website is NOT available.
Coverage: 2009+ Maximum Concurrent Users: 5
Provides annual financial performance ratios and averages (norms) for the industry categories defined both by the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) and the North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) codes with additional breakdowns by geography and asset size where available. Used to compare a company's performance against its industry/competitors or see trends in industry performance over time. Once connected, access site by scrolling down and clicking "Continue".
Alternate titles: Dun & Bradstreet Key Business Ratios, D&B Key Business Ratios
Coverage: Varies Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Full text collection of several thousand reference works for most areas of engineering, technology and the sciences. Works include handbooks, manuals, encyclopedias, data compilations and regular texts. In addition to keyword searching, features also include property data searching, periodic table, a unit converter and interactive equations.