The portal links to electronic and print resources and brings together in one place many legal and interdisciplinary resources that the University purchases for its students and faculty, including databases, indexes, full text electronic journals, authoritative websites, and print resources.
The Labriola National American Indian Data Center, part of the ASU Library, is a research collection international in scope that brings together in one location current and historic information on government, culture, religion and world view, social life and customs, tribal history, and information on individuals from the United States, Canada, Sonora, and Chihuahua, Mexico.
A listing of government publications by agency, with Superintendent of Documents (SUDOC) call numbers. Helpful indexes located in Gov Docs include: Cumulative Title Index 1789-1976 – J83 .L47x Cumulative Subject Index 1900-1971 – Z1223.Z7 B8x
The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
For publications issued prior to 1976, the printed Monthly Catalog should be consulted.
The Commission of Indian Affairs was established in 1953 by the 21st Legislature to consider and study conditions among the Indians residing within the State of Arizona.
Publications are available in the AZ Documents collection under the IAC call number.
The purpose of the corporation is to provide the member tribes with the means for action on matters that affect them collectively and individually, to promote tribal sovereignty and to strengthen tribal governments.