tDAR is an international digital archive and repository that houses data about archaeological investigations, research, resources, and scholarship. tDAR provides researchers new avenues to discover and integrate information relevant to topics they are studying. Users can search tDAR for digital documents, data sets, images, GIS files, and other data resources from archaeological projects spanning the globe. For data sets, users also can use data integration tools in tDAR to simplify and illuminate comparative research.
Coverage: Late 1800's + Maximum Concurrent Users: 5
Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and the Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute (RAI) from the UK. Anthropology Plus provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present. Updated 8-12 times per year (RAI records) and monthly (Harvard records).
Coverage: 19th Century + Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited Current issues of American Anthropological Association's journals and bulletins as well as archived issues of all the AAA's journals, newsletters and bulletins. Journal issues generally appear online prior to distribution in print.
Coverage: 1975+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
eHRAF Archaeology is a cross-cultural database with information on the prehistory of the world. It is organized by regions and archaeological traditions, and each tradition consists of a general summary and full text documents. The full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level, and include books, journal articles, dissertations, and manuscripts resources. eHRAF Archaeology is a unique resource designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies and research.
Alternate titles: Electronic Human Relations Area Files, HRAF, eHRAF Collection of Archaeology
Coverage: 1800+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
eHRAF World Cultures database is a collection of thousands of books and articles on cultures from all regions of the world. eHRAF is interdisciplinary and provides ethnographic research for anyone interested in specific data on a particular ethnic group, culture or country, and for researchers investigating topics like kinship, or settlement patterns on a comparative cross-cultural basis. The database is unique in that sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level, which allows precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords.
Alternate titles: Electronic Human Relations Area File, HRAF, eHRAF Collection of Ethnography
Coverage: 1973+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited Indexes books, conferences, dissertations, theses, and scholarly journals on the nature and use of language. Covers linguistics (nature and structure of human speech); language (speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning, spelling, phonetics); and pathology of speech, language, and hearing.
Anthropology Plus provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
The PrimateLit database provides bibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Coverage of the database spans 1940 to 2010 (articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc..
Zoological Record Plus (ZR Plus), produced by Thomson Scientific, and formerly by BIOSIS and the Zoological Society of London, provides coverage of the world's zoological and animal science literature, covering research from biochemistry to veterinary medicine.
Maximum concurrent users: Unlimited
A multidisciplinary periodical index which provides access to popular press magazines and scholarly (including peer-reviewed) journals from nearly every academic discipline. Includes content from international publishers, a growing collection of open access journals, and a large historic collection of video recordings from the Associated Press. Content may fluctuate at the publishers’ discretion.
Coverage: 1500+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Bibliography of Native North Americans includes primarily journal articles, but also citations for books and government documents, covering American Indian Studies and all disciplines focused on the Indigenous peoples of North America.
Coverage: Varies Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited Enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Coverage: 1970+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Indexes worldwide information on Central & South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the U.S.- Mexico border region, &Hispanics in the United States. Covers analyses of current political, economic & social issues, & Latin American arts & letters.
Coverage: 1950+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
An Abstract/Citation Database, PubMed indexes citations for articles from MEDLINE and OLD MEDLINE as well as out-of-scope citations from additional general science and chemistry journals whose life sciences articles are indexed in MEDLINE. PubMed also indexes additional life science journal articles that submit full text to PubMed Central.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources with tools to track, analyze, and visualize research. Scopus provides access to a broad portfolio of peer-reviewed content from around the world.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.