Coverage: 1995+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited ADS Abstract Service is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 11.5 million records covering publications in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv e-prints. Abstracts and full-text of major astronomy and physics publications are indexed and searchable through the new ADS Labs interface. The NASA database contains abstracts from hundreds of journals, publications, colloquia, symposia, proceedings, and internal NASA reports. Complete coverage can not be guaranteed for any of the sources. For a listing of journals included in the abstract service, see the journal list within ADS Abstract Service.
Coverage: 1991+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited arXiv is an open access, e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. arXiv was started in August 1991 and is a highly automated electronic archive owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library, the Simons Foundation, and member institutions.
Alternate titles: Los Alamos National Laboratory e-Print Archive
Maximum concurrent users: Unlimited Provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. The database also covers technology development and applications in complementary and supporting fields such as chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics. In addition to periodic literature, coverage includes reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms.
Alternate titles: Aerospace & High Technology Database
Coverage: 1898+ Maximum Concurrent Users: 8
Index to journal articles, conference proceedings, and dissertations in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, and computing. Inspec is now part of the larger Engineering Village database. Use "Get It @ ASU" links on each entry to determine if full text is available online.
Alternate titles: EI INSPEC, Engineering Village Inspec
Coverage: Varies Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited ScienceDirect is an index to journal articles and book chapters from thousands of peer-reviewed journals and over 35,000 books published by Elsevier, its partner publishing units and other publishers, such as Cell Press. Access to full text is available only for those titles to which the ASU Library subscribes.
The LPI’s searchable abstract collection allows users to conduct refined searches of abstracts presented at LPI-sponsored meetings since 1997. The database currently contains more than 76,000 abstracts from more than 250 meetings.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources with tools to track, analyze, and visualize research. Scopus provides access to a broad portfolio of peer-reviewed content from around the world.
The DOE Data Explorer (DDE) is the Office of Scientific and Technical Information's (OSTI) search tool for finding DOE-funded, publicly available, scientific data submitted by data centers, repositories, and other organizations funded by the Department. DDE includes data Project, data Collection, and individual Dataset records.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.