A compilation of abstracts and indexes of domestic and international literature in the area of life sciences. The latest developments in biological research. Detailed abstracts are written in a nontechnical style for students and interested nonscientists.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources with tools to track, analyze, and visualize research. Scopus provides access to a broad portfolio of peer-reviewed content from around the world.
Provides access to selected educational and documentary films from leading distributors covering nine broad subject areas (Art & Architecture, Diversity, Health Science, History, Literature/Language, Music/Performing Arts, Psychology/Counseling, Science/Engineering, and Social Sciences).
This diverse section includes, but is not limited to, The collection includes visual techniques in physical biology, cellular biochemistry, genetics, physiology, systems biology and a combination of eukaryotic and prokaryotic model systems.
Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films, and educational videos from thousands of producers.
The Company of Biologists is a not-for-profit publisher and UK charity. Established in 1925, The Company aims to promote research and study across all branches of biology. The Company publishes three journals: Development, Journal of Cell Science and The Journal of Experimental Biology, as well as two Open Access journals: Disease Models & Mechanisms (DMM) and Biology Open (BiO).
Environment Complete™ offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Find scholarly literature (books and journal articles) on a wide variety of subjects using the Google search engine. Getit@ASU will link to the fulltext of articles, as long as ASU Library subscribes to it.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.