The Biographical Encyclopedia of Scientists: Second Edition, 2 Volume Set examines the lives and careers of noteworthy scientists and thinkers through the ages, illuminating the progress of science and its impact on society in general. From Aristotle and the beginnings of objective observations, to twentieth century giants, Freud and Hawking, this extensive in-depth reference explores the men and women who have shaped our ideas and the world in which we live today. Print resource SCIENCE 3RD FLOOR Q141 .B53 1994 v.1 & v.2.
The Biographical Dictionary of Scientists
Includes bibliographical references and index. Contents v. 1. Abbe to Leavitt -- v. 2. Lebedev to Zworykin. 2000. Print resource WEST STACKS Q141 .B528 2000 v.1 & v.2.
Encyclopedia of world scientists
Includes bibliographical references and indexes. Print resource SCIENCE 3RD FLOOR Q141 .O25 2001.
Index to scientists of the world, from ancient to modern times:
Biographies and portraits. Provides names, dates, and cites to entries with or without portraits from over 400 collective biography works. By Norma O. Ireland 1962. Print resource SCIENCE REFERENCE Q141 .I7x.
Internationale Personalbibliographie, 1944-1975
HAYDEN STACKS Z1010 .A7x (vol. 3-5)
Notable twentieth-century scientists
1250 entries of living and deceased persons, list of works about and works by, index by specialty, photo. SCIENCE 3RD FLOOR Q141 .N73 1995 v.1 - v.4.
Prominent scientists : an index to collective biographies
Indexes 323 collective biography books. Index by field. 3rd ed., 1994. Print resource HIGH DENSITY COLLECTION Q141 .P398 1994.