20th & 21st Century Wars: e Encyclopedias
Online Encyclopedias
American Women During World War II: An Encyclopedia (2010)
The Columbia Guide to the Holocaust (2000)
Encyclopedia of American War Literature (2001)
Encyclopedia of Conflicts Since World War II (1999, 2 vols.)
Encyclopedia of War and American Society (2006)
The Encyclopedia of War Journalism, 1807-2010 (2010)
Europe Since 1914: Encyclopedia of the Age of War and Reconstruction (2006)
Historical Dictionary of Nuclear, Biological, and Chemical Warfare (2017)
Historical Dictionary of Terrorism (2009, 3rd ed.
Historical Dictionary of the Arab-Israeli Conflict (2015, 2nd ed.)
Historical Dictionary of the Chechen Conflict (2015)
Historical Dictionary of the Chinese Cultural Revolution (2015, 2nd ed.)
Historical Dictionary of the Cold War (2017, 2nd ed.)
Historical Dictionary of the Crimean War (2002)
Historical Dictionary of the Dirty Wars (2017)
Historical Dictionary of the Northern Ireland Conflict (2017, 2nd ed.)
Historical Dictionary of the Russian Civil Wars, 1916-1926 (2015)
Historical Dictionary of the Russo-Japanese War (2017)
Historical Dictionary of the Spanish Civil War (2013)
The Holocaust Encyclopedia (2001)
International Handbook of War, Torture, and Terrorism (2013)
Perpetrating the Holocaust: Leaders, Enablers, and Collaborators (2019)
The Routledge Handbook of War and Society: Iraq and Afghanistan (2010)
Twentieth-Century War and Conflict: A Concise Encyclopedia (2015)
The Ukrainian Night: An Intimate History of Revolution (2018)
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
