Cripping Technology

Historical and primary-source materials documenting disability culture, activism, and policy, with multimedia content illustrating the evolution of the Disability Rights Movement and disability theory.

Coverage: 2021-2023
This sociology collection includes full access to: The Oxford Handbook of Indigenous Sociology, The Oxford Handbook of Symbolic Interactionism, The Oxford Handbook of Sociology of Disability, The Oxford Handbook of Jane Addams, The Oxford Handbook of Sport and Society, The Oxford Handbook of Sociology Africa, The Oxford Handbook of W.E.B. Du Bois; and partial access to articles/chapters from various titles including: The Oxford Handbook of Digital Media Sociology, The Oxford Handbook of Emile Durkheim, The Oxford Handbook of Global South Youth Studies, The Oxford Handbook of The Sociology of the Middle East.

Coverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
ProQuest provides access to a collection of databases for the arts, business, dissertations & theses, health & medicine, history, literature & language, news & newspapers, science & technology, and social sciences. Searches can be run on a single database, on a grouping of databases, or every available database. The ability to search across multiple databases is particularly useful for researching multi-disciplinary topics. Note that direct links to the individual databases in this collection have also been provided under the library’s Research Databases selections.

Explore millions of high-quality, curated images from global museums, archives, and artists. Includes publicly accessible files from JSTOR’s journals and primary sources.

Offers tools, reference works, and case studies to support every step of the research process across a range of disciplines and methodologies.