Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Islamic Studies


Library Basics

Detailed Resources

The ASU Library

The Arizona State University Libraries is a leader in innovative customer service and in the strength of its collections and ranks in the top 40 research libraries in North America. The ASU Library includes nine physical locations: Fletcher Library at the West Valley campus, the Library at the Downtown Phoenix campus, the Library at the Polytechnic campus and four libraries on the Tempe campus: Hayden Library, Noble Library, Music Library, and Design and the Arts Library. In addition, the Ross-Blakley Law Library serves the Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law. The ASU Library supports over 90,000 full-time and part-time students and over 3,000 faculty.

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.