Login to LibApps


Tourism Development & Management: Getting Started

This guide will lead you to information resources for Tourism Development & Management.

Getting Started with Reference Resources

Reference Resources: Information resources that are designed to be consulted when authoritative information or facts are needed on a specific topic. They're an excellent place to find research topics or to get background information for a project. Reference resources include dictionaries, encyclopedias, directories, bibliographies, handbooks, annuals, directories, statistics, atlases, and almanacs. You can find print reference resources in the Reference departments within the various ASU Library, or you may use the links to full-text electronic reference resouces, below.

Specialized Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Yearbooks, and Reference Works

Casino gaming dictionary : terms and language for managers

Dictionary of concepts in recreation and leisure studies

Dictionary of travel, tourism and hospitality

Encyclopedia of Ecotourism

Encyclopedia of leisure and outdoor recreation

Encyclopedia of recreation and leisure in America

Encyclopedia of tourism

Event marketing handbook: Beyond logistics and planning

Glossary of hospitality terms / Educational Institute, American Hotel & Motel Association.

International encyclopedia of hospitality management

The travel dictionary

Travel Industry World Yearbook

Trends and issues in global tourism 2007 [electronic resource] / Roland Conrady, Martin Buck, editors.

Routledge dictionary of leisure and tourism

General Reference Tools

SAGE E-Reference

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Reference Works for Historical Studies

Dictionary of American History
E174 H88 2005eb Online  
Connect to the
e-book version.

Encyclopedia of American social history
HN 57 .E58 1993 West Reference

American life: a social history: selections from the Encyclopedia of American social history. HN57 .E582 1998b Hayden Reference

Encyclopedia of European Social History from 1350 to 2000
HN373 .E63 2001 Online  
Connect to the
e-book version.

Trade, travel, and exploration in the Middle Ages: An encyclopedia
HF 1001.T7 2000 Hayden Reference and West Reference

Ask a Librarian

Hours and Locations