Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Criminology and Criminal Justice

This page is your gateway to books, articles, statistics, laws and legislation related to criminology and criminal justice topics.

Government Publications

NCJRS
This collection is a federally funded resource offering justice, substance abuse, and drug policy information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

United States Department of Justice
 

 

Law Sources

  ASU Library has several government and legal databases to help you locate laws passed by the legislative (statutory), judicial (case) and executive branches (regulatory) of the U.S government. Some databases included selected laws from other countries.

 Source  Jurisdiction(s)  Type of Law
Lexis Nexis State Capital
Includes Bill Tracking Reports, Full Text of Bills, State Legislative Calendar, State Constitutions, State Statutes, Martindale-Hubbell® Law Digest, Regulatory Tracking Reports, Full Text of State Regulations, State Registers, State Administrative Codes, State Net Capitol Journal, NCSL LegisBriefs, NCSL State Legislatures Magazine, NCSL State Legislative Reports, State newspapers of record, State Legislative Directory.		  state

 statutory
regulatory

Lexis Nexis Congressional
Congressional Indexes for 1789-1969; U.S. legislative information including hearing transcripts (1988+); committee reports (1989+); bills and bill tracking reports (1989+); selected committee prints (1995+); congressional documents (1995+); Congressional Record (1985+); Federal Register (1980+); Current Code of Federal Regulations; Current U.S. Code; Public laws (1988+); National Journal and Congress Daily		 federal 

 statutory
regulatory

Hein Online
An image-based collection of legal periodicals. The materials are organized into several libraries which are listed on the HeinOnline Welcome screen. View a library by clicking its link. Any of the subscribed libraries can be searched separately by clicking on the Search tab, including Criminal Justice Journals, Intellectual Property, Treaties and Agreements.

 federal
state

 statutory
regulatory
case
Subjects: Social Sciences

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.