Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Criminology and Criminal Justice

This page is your gateway to books, articles, statistics, laws and legislation related to criminology and criminal justice topics.

Is Your Article Peer Reviewed?

Ulrich's Web
Use this database to find out if your journal is peer-reviewed!

Get to Know Your Resources

The ASU Library provides a network of physical and virtual resources for your use. We have a comprehensive collection of databases for finding research articles. The research guides in your area and your subject librarian can help you find the best starting point. 

Interlibrary Loan and Document  Delivery -  Don't find the item you need? Our Interlibrary Loan service can get it for you.

Search for dissertations that have been done on your topic before you begin your thesis or dissertation. The library provides a database called Proquest Dissertations and Theses which includes the full text of many doctoral dissertations from institutions in the United States and abroad.

 

Citation Searching - Google Scholar

Find out who has cited key articles in your field

 

Google Scholar - Searches for scholarly papers in all subject areas, very useful for finding where articles are being cited.

Start Here

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
(1975+) Covers a wide range of academic subjects including criminal justice. Features full text for selected journals, abstracts and indexing for over 3,600 scholarly journals, and coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and The Christian Science Monitor.

For More Targeted Searching...

Criminal Justice Abstracts  (1968+) Covers major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Includes informative summary of the findings, methodology, and conclusions is provided.

Sociological Abstracts (1963+) Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.

PsycINFO  (1887+) Includes PsycLIT. Indexes literature in psychology & related disciplines (sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, & anthropology). Covers journals, books, chapters, dissertations & technical reports.

National Criminal Justice Research Service - NCRJS  (Dept of Justice)

 

Subjects: Social Sciences

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.