History
Multiregional
- Brill's New Jacoby This link opens in a new windowMaximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Jacoby Online is one of the most authoritative resources for the study of ancient Greek historians. It comprises 1) Felix Jacoby’s monumental Die Fragmente der griechischen Historiker I-III; 2) Brill’s New Jacoby, a new English edition of FgrHist I-IIII; 3) Die Fragmente der griechischen Historiker IV, and 4) Die Fragmente der griechischen Historiker V - Brill's New Pauly Online This link opens in a new window
Brill's New Pauly covers the Greco-Roman culture and its interactions with and influence on the Semitic, Celtic, Germanic, and Slavonic cultures and the three Abrahamic religions: ancient Judaism, Christianity, and Islam. It also includes New Pauly Supplements I and II.
- In Principio This link opens in a new window
Index to one million incipits covering Latin literature from its origins to the Renaissance. A research tool for scholars and libraries interested in the writers, texts and manuscripts of Antiquity, the Middle Ages and the Renaissance.
- Luthers Werke (Weimarer Ausgabe) This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1501-1546
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This database includes the complete writings of Martin Luther (1483–1546). The Weimar Edition of his works is an essential resource for scholars of German language and literature as well as for theologians, historians, and philosophers. - Opening the Geese Book This link opens in a new windowMaximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
A full digital facsimile of both volumes of the Geese Book (completed in 1510 for the parish of St. Lorenz in Nuremberg), as well as videos, chants corresponding to the musical notation and more, of the mass liturgy that was sung by choir boys until the Reformation. - Post-War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950 This link opens in a new window
Primary source documents about post-war Europe and the refugees. It includes surveys, leaflets, reports of relief workers, US zone reports, War office memos, Exodus Camp records, Displaced Persons Assembly Centre weekly reports and correspondence of relief organizations.
United Kingdom
- British Library Newspapers (Gale Primary Sources) This link opens in a new window
Delivers a wide range of irreplaceable local and regional voices to reflect the social, political, and cultural events of the eighteenth, nineteenth, and twentieth centuries. Includes complete collection covering England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, and Wales.
- British Periodicals, I-IV This link opens in a new windowBritish Periodicals Collections I-IV (from ProQuest) provides facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the seventeenth century through the twentieth. The equivalent of more than 6 million pages from nearly 500 popular periodicals. Subject areas emphasized include archaeology, architecture, art, drama, fine arts, history, literature, music, philosophy, science and social sciences.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Guardian and The Observer This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to two major British newspapers covering politics, international affairs, business, culture, and social issues from 1791 to 2003.
- Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Newspapers Collection (Gale Primary Sources) This link opens in a new window
A digitized and searchable version of Reverend Charles Burney's collection of 17th and 18th-century newspapers, pamphlets, proclamations, and books, including titles from England, Scotland, Ireland, and several British colonies.
- State Papers Online (Gale Primary Sources) This link opens in a new windowAccess to English government documents from the 16th and 17th centuries, including facsimile manuscripts and correspondence of state secretaries, covering domestic and foreign affairs, social and economic issues, religious policy, law and order, and intelligence gathering.
- Sunday Times Historical Archive (Gale Primary Sources) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the full run of a British weekly newspaper noted for its analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large.
- World Shakespeare Bibliography Online This link opens in a new window
Offers annotated entries for books, articles, reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, and other scholarly and popular resources about Shakespeare, covering materials from 1960 onward.
Russia and Eastern Europe
- Krasnyi Arkhiv Digital Archive (DA-KAR) This link opens in a new windowKrasnyi arkhiv was a scholarly historical journal published in Moscow in 1922-1941. Published important archival materials on the history of Tsarist Russia and the early years of the Soviet Union. The Krasnyi Arkhiv. Digital Archive contains the entire collection (106 volumes, 1,010 articles, more than 23,000 pages), completely digitized with full-image browsing and full-text article-level search and browse functions.
- Krokodil Digital Archive This link opens in a new windowA satirical Soviet magazine which began publishing in 1922.Useful for understanding Soviet political science, history and literature.
- The Moscow News Digital Archive This link opens in a new windowMaximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
The Moscow News Digital Archive offers scholars the most comprehensive collection available for this title. Moscow News (pub. 1930-2014) was the oldest English-language newspaper in Russia. The pages of Moscow News reflect the shifting ideological, political, social and economic currents that have swept through the Soviet Union and Russia in the last century. The Moscow News Digital Archive contains most published issues (1930-2014, approx. 60,000 pages), including issues of the newspaper’s short-lived sister publication Moscow Daily News (1932-1938). - Stalin Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
The Stalin Digital Archive encompasses unpublished materials from the archives of Soviet dictator Joseph Stalin, a central figure in Soviet and 20th-century world events. Items selected include personal correspondence, memoranda, log books, and internal reports.