Indexes 1,400 periodicals in the principal non-German languages.
Very useful for finding English, French, Italian and other European
publications. Because of the lack of French periodical indexes, it is
particularly important for French articles. Merged with Bibliographie
der Deutschen Zeitschriftenliteratur to form: Internationale
Bibliographie der Zeitschriftenliteratur aus allen Gebieten des
Wissens: International Bibliography of Periodical Literature Covering
All Fields of Knowledge.
Bibliographie Annuelle de l'Histoire de France du Cinquieme Siecle a 1958. Paris: Editions du Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, 1953/54- .
A classified bibliography of books and articles, with author and
subject indexes. The most comprehensive work in the field of French
history, it cites articles in over 2,000 journals, essays in collective
works and conference proceedings.
C.R.I.S. Combined Retrospective Index to Journals in History 1838-1974. 11 vols. Washington: Carrollton, 1977-78.
Indexes all articles from the earliest volumes through 1974 for 243
English language periodicals covering all periods and all areas in the
field of history. The articles are arranged by country in Vols. 1-4.
Until 1991, entitled Public Affairs Information Service Bulletin,
this publication includes foreign language material formerly included
in PAIS Foreign Language Index. An alphabetical subject listing of
books, pamphlets, periodical articles, and government documents in the
field of public affairs, international relations, political science and
economics. PAIS is selective in that it lists only the most significant
materials in English.
Times (London, England). Index to the Times. London: Times, 1790-