This guide provides construction engineering and construction management majors, graduate students and faculty with links to the best library and internet resources. Also includes recommendations for doing a rigourous literature review, how to stay current in your area, and using citation management software.
The TABS on this guide:
Resourcestells you what resources to use to find the information you need. Organized by the type of literature used by construction managers and engineers; on each sub-page, we'll link you to the best library and internet resources for that document type; many of these resources have instructions or tutorials for effective searching.
Information Research Skillscontains step-by-step instructions for "how to" find an item from its citation, find material properties, search the literature and keeping current.
Communication Toolshas information about citation management, where to find writing assistance for your assignments, and poster design tips.
Library Services tells about our the Ask a Librarian, Interlibrary Loan, and Document Delivery services plus how to stay up-to-date on new material being added to the ASU Library.
Coverage: 1923+ Maximum concurrent users: Unlimited This comprehensive business database merges the content of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Archive and The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition. It includes articles from thousands of English-language publications worldwide covering business, management, and related areas as well as case studies, annual reports, Experian company credit information, country reports, industry reports, commodity reports, conference papers, and dissertations.
Coverage: Varies Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited Full-text of ASCE Journals, Proceedings, Books & Standards produced by the American Society of Civil Engineers; a comprehensive online tool for locating items of interest across all disciplines of Civil Engineering.
Alternate titles: American Society of Civil Engineers, ASCE Conference Proceedings
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited Digital Library of ASTM International publications including standards, journal articles and the Special Technical Publication (STP) book series. Full text of all publications is available within the database.
Index to engineering journal articles and conference papers from the major engineering publishers. Engineering Village includes both the Compendex and Inspec databases. Use "Full Text" and "Get It @ ASU" links on each entry to determine if full text is available online.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources with tools to track, analyze, and visualize research. Scopus provides access to a broad portfolio of peer-reviewed content from around the world.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.