Construction

For undergraduate students, especially non-construction majors, use:

• • Library One Search
  • Academic Search Premier (1975+)
  • Applied Science and Business Retrospective (1913-1983)
     

For faculty, graduate students and construction majors, use:

• ABI/Inform (1971+)
  Covers construction industry and management issues.
   
• ASCE Digital Library
  Contains only American Society of Civil Engineers' publications.  The ASU Library currently subscribe to only ASCE journal articles and conference proceedngs online.   We have some of the ASCE books and standards available in print (search the book's or standard's title in the ASU Library's Catalog.   Some standards are available in the uncataloged Noble Library's industry standards collection (see list of ASCE standards).  
   
• Avery Index to Architecture Periodicals  (1934+)
  Covers architecure and building topics.
   
• EI Compendex (1884+)
  Covers all engineering, manufacturing, and technology topics.
   
• Google Scholar
  Multidiscipline coverage.  Entering via the ASU Library will automatically provide the "Get It @ ASU" link.
   
• Nexis Uni
  Multidisciplinary coverage with emphasis on news, business and legal issues.
   
• Scopus 
  Multidisciplinary coverage. 

• Search the article's title in Library One Search, or
• Use the Journal Title Lookup to see if the ASU Library has access online or in print to the journal. 

 If the ASU Library doesn't have the journal article that you need, request the article via our Interlibrary Loan Service.

Browse titles by subject: 

• Architecture
• Building
• Civil Engineering
• Construction
• Engineering (General)
• Environmental Engineering
• Gardens, Landscape Architecture & Parks
• Industrial Management
• Industries
• Labor & Workers Economics
• Management Styles & Communication
• Management Theory
• Materials
• Real Estate, Housing & Land Use
• Technology (General)