The best resource for finding engineering information and data quickly is Knovel. Knovel is the full text of over 2500 science and engineering handbooks, manuals, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and databases all located in one resource. Knovel is searchable by words as well as numeric and tabular data from the interactive graphs, tables and equations that Knovel has created from these resources.
Learn how to get the most out of Knovel:
1. Demonstration videos are available for basic searching, data searching and using the interactive analytic tools.
2. Browse Knovel's Solution Stories to see how engineers have used Knovel to solve real-life problems.
Maximum concurrent users: Unlimited Over 36,500 binary and ternary phase diagrams, associated phase data (crystal, reaction, and transformation) and bibliographic references for more than 6200 systems. Explore (browse) the database from an alphabetical list of elemental components or search by typing in the components.
Coverage: Varies Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited Contains the full text of the ASM Handbook, supplements, and the "Desk Editions". Browse topics via an extensive table of contents or search by keyword. Articles include graphs, diagrams, data tables, and bibliographic references and may be printed but not downloaded.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.