Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


ENG 200: Critical Reading and Writing About Literature

A guide to basic resources for literary criticism.

Humanities and Literature Review Indexes

Subject Specific Indexes for Book Reviews

 

Many of the specialized subject specific online indexes include book reviews. These are some of the broader subject specific indexes with book reviews.

Best Starting Indexes

These indexes cover publications in all subject areas and are good sources for recent book reviews. Make sure the indexes cover the date of your book's publication! All have some, but not complete, full text.

Book Review Web Sites

There are thousands of Web sites that provide book reviews.  This is a selected list of some of my favorites. 

Indexes for Older Books and Reviews

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.