Disability Policy and Studies

Academic Search Premier - A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Abstracts and indexing provided for 8,200 journals in the collection. Covers a wide range of academic subjects.

Access World News - Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.

Ageline - Covers social gerontology, the study of aging in psychological, health-related, social, & economic contexts. Covers theories of aging, Social Security, Medicare/Medicaid, elder care, Alzheimer's, health care costs/policy, retirement planning, etc.

Alt-Press Watch -Full text database of selected independent newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative press. Provides an alternative to mainstream media perspectives on local, national, and international issues

BioMed Central - A collection of free biomedical, medicine, health, biotechnology related online journal articles (Note: For a few journals, only the research content is free)

Communication & Mass Media Complete - Communication & Mass Media Complete incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover(core) indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles. This database includes full text for nearly 200 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts,PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). CMMC contains a sophisticated controlled vocabulary and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e. searchable citations for all peer-reviewed journals covered as core).

Dissertations and Theses - Indexes dissertations accepted for doctoral degrees by accredited North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutions. Also contains citations and abstracts to masters' theses. Covers approximately 3,000 subject areas.

Dissertations & Theses at Arizona State University - A searchable database for full text, citations and abstracts of ASU dissertations. 1954-1979 (index only), 1979+ (full text of the dissertations included)

Education Full Text - Covers education topics such as critical thinking, teaching methods, curriculum, comparative education, literacy standards, multicultural education, psychology, special education, counseling, teacher/parent relations, vocational education, etc.

Ebrary E-Book Collection -The Ebrary Academic Complete collection has over 22,000 full-text books, journals, and maps covering five main subject areas - Business and Economics, Career and General Education, Computers, Engineering and Applied Sciences, Humanities, Social/Behavioral Sciences and Life/Physical Sciences.

ERIC - Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal (EJ) and ERIC Document (ED) citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present.

Ethnic NewsWatch - Full-text of ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines and journals. Provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints. Represents the diversity of the American population in ways that are not seen in the mainstream media.

FMG on Demand - Films Media Group (FMG) is a comprehensive collection of nearly 5000 high-quality educational videos available for video streaming to the computer desktop. Titles cover a wide range of topics organized into 20 subject folders. Individual Learning Objects for each title subdivide the videos into smaller segments

GALE Virtual Reference Library - A searchable collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) - This database identifies measurement tests used in health, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, & library/information science. Also, provides source, abstract, reviewer, & information on measurement instruments (questionnaires, checklists, rating scales, etc.).

JSTOR - Includes long runs of backfiles of scholarly journals. Subjects covered include Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, and Sociology. Collection includes Full-text from the JSTOR Arts and Sciences I through IV, JSTOR Arts & Sciences Complement, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR Business II Collections.

Nexis Uni - Full text of selected newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and scholarly journals. Includes company directories/financials; Hoover reports; quotations; almanac; federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions; accounting statements/guidelines;& news transcripts.

Lexis Nexis Congressional - U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.

LexisNexis State Capital - LexisNexis State Capital is an online service providing access to state government information. It includes legislative information (status of bills, full text of bills, legislative calendars), state statutes, full text of state regulations, information about state legislators and their staffs, and news sources for information on state issues for all 50 states.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts -Indexes literature on the nature & use of language. Covers linguistics (nature & structure of human speech); language (speech sounds, sentence & word structure, meaning, spelling, phonetics); and speech, language, & hearing pathology.

MD Consult - A collection of electronic information resources designed to meet the clinical content needs of physicians and other health care professionals. MD Consult Core Collection integrates a collection of medical reference books, medical journals, Medline, drug information, practice guidelines, educational handouts, and an online continuing medical education center. PDA tools are also available for download.

MEDLINE - Medline abstracts biomedical journal articles from the Medline database of the National Library of Medicine in many languages.

Mental Measurements Yearbook - Contains descriptive information & critical reviews of commercially-available standardized English-language educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement & intelligence tests.

eBooks on EBSCOhost eBook Collection - Provides full-text books from many of the world's leading commercial publishers and university presses. Includes a wide range of scholarly, reference, and professional titles. Also includes a large number of public domain titles. Subjects covered by netLibrary include Arts & Entertainment; Business & Economy; Computer & Internet; Education; Health; History; Government & Law; Recreation & Sports; Reference; Science & Technology; Social Sciences; Society & Culture

Pilots - An index to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events.

Popline -Covers population, family planning & related health issues. Topics include Human Fertility & Contraception, Family Planning, Maternal & Child Health, AIDS in Developing Countries, Program Operations & Evaluation, Demography, Vital Statistics, etc.

PsycARTICLES - Contains full-text of articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database can also be searched for articles of interest by browsing directly through the journal titles and then clicking to the tables of contents for the respective volumes and issues

PsycINFO - Indexes literature in psychology & related disciplines (sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, & anthropology). Covers journals, books, chapters, dissertations & technical reports.

PUBMED Central -The U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature. It provides a collection of biomedical, medicine, health, biotechnology related online journals

SAGE Reference - An online collection of reference titles from Sage Publications. Users may search across all titles, or browse by subject.

Science Direct - Elsevier ScienceDirect offers the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. It includes over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.

Science Citation Index - Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references. Covers approximately 5,800 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals in a broad range of disciplines.

Social Sciences Citation Index - Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references, covering more than 1,700 of the world's leading social sciences journals in a broad range of disciplines.

Social Services Abstracts - Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,500 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews

Sociological Abstracts - Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.

Stat-Ref -This database provides the Medical Practitioner with medical information, especially, reference materials such as guides, dictionaries, manuals, textbooks, and other medicine & health care related materials.

Wall Street Journal - Full text access to the Wall Street Journal. The Wall Street Journal is the financial newspaper of record. It offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.

Wiley InterScience - Full-text access to journals published by Wiley that are owned by ASU Library.

WorldCat - A searchable database containing millions of records from hundreds of libraries around the world, WorldCat contains records covering books, journals, archival materials, music CDs, and videos as well as many kinds of digital content. This source can help researchers find items, verify citations, and see at which libraries items are available.