Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Landscape Architecture Resources

-- Key Resources to support Landscape Architecture research at Arizona State University

Alphabetical List of Selected Databases

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index constitutes the preeminent architecture index covering a broad and international array of architectural publications, including: journals, popular periodicals, professional association publications and major serials on architecture and design.

Other areas of coverage include: Landscape Architecture, Urban and City Planning, Interior Design, Interior Decoration,  Archeology, and Historic Preservation. 

The Avery Index includes coverage of journals such as:

  • Landscape Architecture
  • Journal of Landscape Architecture
  • Landscape Journal 

Design & Applied Arts Index

Indexes design and craft related periodicals. Covers all aspects of design, including architecture, interior design, environmental design, graphic design, advertising, theatre design, industrial design, design and craft education, and design management.
Note: the index offers the options (when applicable) of limiting search results by publication types, such as peer-reviewed journals, book reviews, etc.

Provides coverage to such landscape related journals as:

  • Buildings & Landscapes
  • Garden Design
  • Studies in the History of Gardens & Designed Landscapes 

JSTOR
This database provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.
Relevant subject areas listed under "Browse by Disciplines" include:

Science Direct
ScienceDirect offers the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. It includes over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Includes indexing and (largely) full-text access to such relevant journal publications as:

 

Tags: design

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.