Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


Museum Studies

Encyclopedia and Reference Articles

Gale Virtual Reference Library

A searchable collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Oxford Reference Online

Includes encyclopedias and scholarly reference titles from many of Oxford University Press works.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

A database indexing several thousand records, covering an array of topics. 

Britannica: Academic Edition

Contains the complete encyclopedia, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary & the Britannica Book of the Year. 

Museum Databases

AnthroSource

A searchable online journal archive of the American Anthropological Association.  Anthrosource indexes current issues for eleven of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications. 

Anthropology Plus

Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and the Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute in the UK. 

Art Full Text

Indexes articles on art from periodicals, yearbooks, & museum bulletins, including reproductions of works of art. References paintings used as illustrations for articles or ads, listing the works under the artists' names with full citations.

Humanities Full Text

Indexes articles in the fields of archaeology and classical studies, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, communications,language, literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion, etc.

JSTOR

This database provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

AATA Online

Comprehensive database of over 138,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. 

 

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.