Login to LibApps


Science of Health Care Delivery & SHCD Capstone: Policy & Legislation

Related ASU Library Guides

Arizona State and Local Government Information - by Dan Stanton, Government Information Librarian at ASU Library.  This is a guide to Arizona government information at the state, regional, county, and local levels. 

Federal Government Information - by Dan Stanton, Government Information Librarian at ASU Library.

U.S. Government Documents - Legislative Branch - Congress and Congressional Agencies - by Dan Stanton, Government Information Librarian at ASU Library.

Websites

Thomas: Website for bill tracking and other information, at the Library of Congress

AHRQ - Agency for Healthcare Research and QualityThe Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to improve the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans. As 1 of 12 agencies within the Department of Health and Human Services, AHRQ supports research that helps people make more informed decisions and improves the quality of health care services.

NIH - National Institutes of HealthThe National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services External Web Site Policy , is the nation’s medical research agency—making important discoveries that improve health and save lives.

 

General, Policy, & Legislation Research Databases

Legislation

Proquest (LexisNexis) Congressional: U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info. 

Proquest Legislative Insight: Congress produces a variety of publications as a bill moves through the legislative process on its way to becoming a law.  A compilation of these full text primary source publications produces a legislative history that is valuable to a wide variety of researchers.  Legislative histories enable users to trace the development of a public law from its early consideration to its enactment, including development that spans more than one Congress. 

Statistics

Proquest Statistical Insight: Abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources.  It includes indexes of statistical information produced by the state governments & selected private organizations.  Sources Covered: Statistical Reference Index (SRI), Index to International Statistics (IIS) and American Statistics Index (ASI) -- covering associations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state governments, university research centers, international non-governmental organizations and international intergovernmental organizations.  

General

Academic Search PremierThis is a great starting place for any topic. It covers all subject areas, includes articles from both popular magazines and scholarly journals, and has lots of full text. 

Web of Science: Provides access to information about publications in approximately 5,800 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals in a broad range of disciplines.  

CQ Library - including CQ ResearcherCQ Researcher is an excellent source for comprehensive background information on current issues in the news. It is a reliable place to find balanced, unbiased overviews. These reports are meant to educate rather than influence researchers.  

 

Meet Your Librarian

Kevin Pardon's picture
Kevin Pardon
Contact:
411 N. Central Ave., Downtown Phoenix campus Library
602-496-0487

Hours and Locations