Login to LibApps

Action Research in Education: Books

e-Reference Packages

The ASU Library has licensed and provides access to thousands of online full-text or electronic books (generally called e-books).

Oxford English Dictionary
The "OED" includes information on the English language, its history, and the social, cultural, and political influences that have shaped the development of the English language.


Gale Virtual Reference Library
A searchable multidisciplinary collection of almanacs, encyclopedias and specialized reference sources.


Encyclopedia Brittanica Online Academic Edition
Includes articles, illustrations, definitions, and links to web-sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors.


SAGE Reference Online
Online access to 2,500+ titles, including 300+ key reference works in the social sciences.


Knovel (engineering)

Library One Search  

Find most ASU Library books and e-books. To find books, click on Advanced Search, All Items, scroll up and select Books

Searching for e-Books

One Search

If you are looking for a specific title, use catalog search option (https://lib.asu.edu/):  ASU Library Catalog

Our Major e-Book Packages

The ASU Library licensess several major e-book collections or electronic book packages. Use the hyperlinks below to access these resources.

APA Books Collections

Directory of Open Access Books

Ebook Central

eBooks on EBSCOhost

Safari Books Online (technology & business)

Springerlink

View all E-Book Collections provided by the ASU Library

Useful Resources

E-books: Downloading e-books for mobile or offline use 
This guide provides instructions on how to download or check-out e-books for use offline or on a mobile device.


WorldCat 
Indexes books, dissertations, government documents, multimedia, and various other materials. This index will tell you which library owns particular items in the U.S. and around the world. 

Education Librarians

Alexandra Humphreys
602-496-1188
Alexandra.Humphreys@asu.edu


Linda DeFato
480-965-3082
Linda.DeFato@asu.edu

Hours and Locations