Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Education

Resources for education students and faculty at ASU.

Standards

Arizona K12 Academic Standards
Contains Arizona Standards in 10 content areas: mathematics, reading, writing, science, social studies, fine arts, comprehensive health, technology, foreign language, and workplace skills

Arts Education Partnership
Common core standards for of arts education & other content areas. Searchable database by state.  

McREL International Curriculum & Standards
Searchable database presents standards for primary, upper elementary, middle school, and high school levels in a number of content areas

International Reading Association
Overview of professional standards for reading educators, for student learning in reading and English language arts and the assessment of reading

International Society for Technology in Education
National Educational Technology Standards or students, teachers and administrators

National Council for the Social Studies
Draft of national curriculum standards for social studies, links to state standards for history and social studies searchable by state and grade and standards for social studies teachers

National Council of Teachers of English
English/language arts standards for elementary, middle and secondary schools

National Council for Teachers of Mathematics
Standards and curriculum focal points for pre-kindergarten through 8th grade mathematics

National Association for Music Education
A statement of what every young American in K12 should know and be able to do in four arts disciplines—dance, music, theater, and the visual arts

National Science Teachers Association
Full-text of NSTA Standards for Science Teachers, standards for high quality K12 science programs and links to information about K12 science standards

Teacher Certification

ATPE Workbook; Preparation Guide for Arizona Teacher Proficiency Examination

Certification Requirements for 50 States
University of Kentucky College of Education website provides links to teacher certification requirements for all states

NES Certification for Arizona

Hours and Locations