Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

ENG 215: Strategies of Academic Writing

Support for research and writing assignments in ENG 215.

ENG 215: Welcome Student Writers

This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in ENG 215: Strategies of Academic Writing in the identification of library-supplied resources related to course writing assignments.

  • In the box below is an alphabetical list of select periodical indexes from the library's A-Z Databases module.
  • Each database entry is followed by hyperlink searches of that database using subject terms verified through the database's thesaurus.
  • If after using the resources listed and hyperlinked on this guide, please consider contacting the ASU Library's Ask a Librarian service.

Article Databases with Relevant Subject Headings

ABI/INFORM Collection

Academic Search Ultimate

America: History and Life with Full Text

Anthropology Plus

Art Full Text

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

Education Full Text

ERIC (ProQuest)

Historical Abstracts with Full Text

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text

Jewish Studies Source

LGBTQ+ Source

Library Literature & Information Science Index

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

MLA International Bibliography

Music Periodicals Database

PsycINFO

PubMed

Women's Studies International

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.