Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Evaluating Information: Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)

A-Z Databases: ASU Library

A-Z Databases
Provides access to approximately 750 databases alphabetically as well as arranged by 38 subject categories, and 18 database types.


A-Z Databases
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Google Scholar (ASU Library edition)


A-Z Databases
Earth & Space Sciences
Sciences
Sustainability & Environment

Organizational Websites

Climate Solutions
"Accelerating the transition to our clean energy future."

Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change
"The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) is the United Nations body for assessing the science related to climate change."

National Environmental Education Foundation
"Cultivating an environmentally conscious and responsible public."

National Centers for Environmental Information
"We are the Nation’s leading authority for environmental data, and manage one of the largest archives of atmospheric, coastal, geophysical, and oceanic research in the world. "

Union of Concerned Scientists
"Throughout our history, UCS has followed the example set by the scientific community: we share information, seek the truth, and let our findings guide our conclusions."

U.S. Energy Information Administration
"The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment."

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)

Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints provides access to nearly 500 issues arranged within 8 topic categories.

Browse Topics and Issues
Business and Economics
Energy and Environmentalism
Health and Medicine
Law and Politics
National Debate Topics
Science, Technology and Ethics
Society and Culture
War and Diplomacy

Global Warming and Climate Change

The Global Warming and Climate Change issue contains 25,000+ results arranged within 14 material types:
Academic Journals,
Audio,
Biographies,
Featured Viewpoints,
Images,
Infographics,
Magazines,
News,
Primary Sources,
Reference,
Statistics,
Videos,
Viewpoints, and,
Websites.

Arranged by highest to lowest number of results per content type, the results are: News, Magazines, Academic Journals, Audio, Viewpoints, Images, Reference, Videos, Statistics, Websites, Featured Viewpoints, Primary Sources, Infographics, and Biographies.

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.