Fashion History

A Visual Dictionary of Fashion, Kent State University Museum. You can search this site by using a Geographic Search, a Time Search, or a Subject Search.

Fashion history timeline created by the Metropolitan Museum of Art, from pieces in their collection.

The Costume Page is a library of costume and costuming-related links.

This website includes links related to Western Costume History, by period, including links to Patterns, Specialty and Ethnic costumes, and more.

A collection of European fiber-based materials.

Fashion-era looks at women's costumes and fashion history and analyses the mood of an era.

The Fashion History Timeline is an open-access source for fashion history knowledge, featuring objects and artworks from over a hundred museums and libraries that span the globe.

The digital collections of the FIT Library's Special Collections and College Archives.

The Historic Costume & Textiles Collection in the College of Education and Human Ecology at The Ohio State University is a scholarly and artistic resource of apparel and textile material culture. The 11,500+ holdings in the Geraldine Schottenstein Wing of the Department of Human Sciences’ Campbell Hall encompass a range of three dimensional objects. These include textiles, and articles of clothing and accessories for men, women, and children, including national dress costume, from the mid-18th century to 21st century fashion designers.

An archive for American history and visual arts

A collection of Asian Art history

A free online database of public artworks