CQ Library - The suite includes CQ Researcher, CQ Almanac, Congress and the Nation, the Historic Documents series, Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America, Supreme Court Yearbook, Vital Statistics on American Politics, and the Washington Information Directory, and an online version of CQ Weekly, offering complete coverage of Capitol Hill.
Declassified Documents Reference System - Includes full text of declassified U.S. government documents. Covers nearly every major foreign and domestic event from the end of World War II through the 1970s: the Cold War, Vietnam, foreign policy shifts, the civil rights movement, etc.
HeinOnline - Search more than 70 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 1,600 law and law-related periodicals. HeinOnline provides exact page images of the documents in PDF format just as they appear in the original print. Includes: the Congressional Record, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, Statutes at Large, presidential papers, legislative histories, treaties, Supreme Court decisions, and administrative law decisions. Dates of coverage vary by title.
LexisNexis Academic - Full text of selected newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and legal scholarly journals. Includes company directories, financial reports, quotations, almanac, federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions, accounting statements/guidelines, & news transcripts.
Military & Government Collection - Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for hundreds of journals. Publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Defence Studies, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more. Additionally, many full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
PAIS International - Index to political, economic, & social issues in current debate. Covers public & social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations,public administration, government, political science, & other social sciences.
ProQuest Congressional - U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; CRS reports, Committee Prints; National Journal, Congress Daily, and member info. 1789 to present.
ProQuest Legislative Insight - Legislative insight is a federal legislative history service that makes available through researched compilations of digital full-text publications relevant to enacted United States public laws and realated bills, Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and documents. 1961 to present.
ProQuest Statistical Insight - Indexes statistical information produced by the state governments & selected private organizations. Sources Covered: Statistical Reference Index (SRI), Index to International Statistics (IIS) and American Statistics Index (ASI) -- covering associations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state governments, university research centers, international non-governmental organizations and international intergovernmental organizations.
USA Trade - NOTE: On-site access only; requires depository log in. U.S. export and import data for over 18,000 export commodities and 24,000 import commodities.
World News Connection - the material in WNC is provided to the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) by the Open Source Center (OSC). Analysts from OSC domestic and overseas bureaus monitor timely and pertinent open-source materials.