Social Aspects of Fashion

Explore millions of high-quality, curated images from global museums, archives, and artists. Includes publicly accessible files from JSTOR’s journals and primary sources.

A comprehensive archive offers digitized versions of the U.S. and U.K. editions of Harper's Bazaar from 1867 to present, featuring high-resolution images and searchable texts, providing deep insights and detailed indexing of over 150 years of fashion, culture, and societal trends.

Searchable archive of American Vogue from 1892 to the present, featuring high-resolution color images of articles, ads, covers, and fold-outs, with detailed indexing for garment types, designers, and brands.

A leading trend forecasting platform offering insights, analysis, and data on fashion, textiles, colors, and consumer trends to support design and product development.

A collection of retail and visual displays dating back to 1931, offering photos for competitive research, inspiration, and trend ideas for retailers, designers, and creative professionals to enhance today's retail environments.

Access full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers, and key periodicals like "The Economist" and "The Wall Street Journal", along with detailed company and industry reports.

Find scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses and dissertations, conference papers, pre-prints, technical reports, and other publications for all research disciplines. The link enables ASU affiliates to include ASU Library’s full text and InterLibrary Loan Services in a search.

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including journals, proceedings, and patents. It offers tools for citation analysis, research tracking, and collaboration. Includes AI assistant: Scopus AI, for enhanced research with natural language searches, summaries, and expert identification.

Full-text content from thousands of U.S. and international newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, and business magazines, providing diverse viewpoints on local and global issues.

Access full-text articles from selected independent newspapers, magazines, and journals offering alternative perspectives on local, national, and international issues.

Streaming access to documentaries, films, and primary sources in arts, health, history, music, psychology, and social sciences for educational and research purposes.

A collection of high-quality educational streaming videos organized by subject. Each title features Individual Learning Objects that break down the content into smaller segments.

Streaming video service, which provides access to titles covering various educational topics and feature films for various producers including Criterion, Documentary Educational Resources, New Day Films, Media Education, California Newsreel, PBS, and others.