IAS 300 - Career Strategies and Personal Resilience

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost) 

Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary article database that includes thousands of popular magazines and scholarly journals.

What this image is about:
The image depicts the EBSCOhost Academic Search Ultimate interface. At the top, there is a maroon header with navigation options: New Search, Publications, Subject Terms, Cited References, Images, and More, followed by a search bar. Below the header, on the left, the EBSCOhost logo is present. The main section shows a search form for querying "forensic psychologist" with options for additional fields and Boolean operators (AND). A yellow "Search" button is to the right. Below is a "Search Options" section, featuring search modes such as Boolean/Phrase and options to apply related words, search the full text of articles, and apply equivalent subjects.

Searching: Academic Search Ultimate | Choose Databases
forensic psychologist
Select a Field (optional)
AND Select a Field (optional)
AND
Select a Field (optional)

Search
Clear
Add row

Basic Search | Advanced Search | Search History

Search Options

Search Modes and Expanders

Search modes =

• Boolean/Phrase
• Find all my search terms
• Find any of my search terms

Apply related words
Also search within the full text of the articles
Apply equivalent subjects

You can also narrow your search to trade publications, newspapers, or magazines by selecting them as source type on the left hand side.

ABI/INFORM Collection

"ABI/INFORM" is primarily a business database and index, but it contains a wealth of Trade Journals and is a great source for articles on almost any career imaginable. 

What this image is about:

The image shows the interface of the ABI/INFORM Collection advanced search tool, which is part of the ASU Library system. The page header is in a teal color with the title "ABI/INFORM Collection." Below this, there are tabs labeled "Command Line," "Thesaurus," "Field codes," and "Search tips." The central section features the search area where a query for "forensic psychologist" is entered into a text box. Adjacent to this, there are drop-down menus set to "in" and "Anywhere," providing options to refine the search location. Below the primary search row, there is an "AND" operator with the option to add more search rows. At the bottom, there are filter checkboxes for "Full text," "Peer reviewed," and "Exclude Wire Feeds." On the top right, the ASU Library logo is displayed in maroon and gold colors with the caption "Arizona State University."

Transcribed Text:

ABI/INFORM Collection
Advanced Search
Command Line Thesaurus Field codes Search tips
ASU Library
Arizona State University
ASU Library
forensic psychologist
AND
Add a row
Limit to:
Full text
Peer reviewed
Exclude Wire Feeds

Locating Trade Journals

Look to the left column for the "Narrow Results by" box and limit your search to "Trade Journals."