Archive of Immigrant Voices(University of Maryland)
Oral histories produced by UM students from the Center for Global Migration, the oral history project collects the stories of the experience of migration.
The Chinese in California, 1850-1925 (Library of Congress)
Describes experiences of Chinese immigrants in California from 1850 to 1925, including the nature of inter-ethnic tensions. Also documents specific contributions of Chinese immigrants to commerce and business, architecture and art, agriculture and other industries, and cultural and social life in California.
Oral History Interviews(Hope College/Holland Joint Archives)
A large collection of oral history transcripts covering a variety of events, ethnic groups, and citizens of Holland, Michigan. Includes sections on members of the Hispanic community (1990), Dutch immigrants (1992), Hispanic residents (1993), and Asian and African American Residents (1994).
Regional History Project (UC-Santa Cruz University Library)
Documents history of the Central Coast of California and the institutional history of UC Santa Cruz since 1963, through oral history.
Southeast Asian Archive(UC Irvine Libraries)
Documents the social, cultural, religious, political, and economic life of Americans of Southeast Asian origin. The collection include materials relating to the resettlement of Southeast Asian refugees and immigrants in the United States, refugee camp and other experiences of the "boat people" and land refugees, and the development and progress of new ethnic communities. There is a special focus on materials pertaining to Southeast Asian Americans in Orange County and California.
South Asian Digital Archive (UMass Lowell)
Stories of the Southeast Asian community in the Lowell area, Massachusetts. Materials include oral histories, photographs, interviews, artwork, and newspaper clippings.
Statue of Liberty - Ellis Island Oral Histories
Since 1973, the Ellis Island Oral History project has been dedicated to preserving the first-hand recollections of immigrants who passed through the Ellis Island immigration station between 1892 and 1954 and the employees who worked there.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.