Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Resources for International Teachers

Library support for international teachers from the Center for Advanced Studies in Global Education at the Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Covers a wide range of academic subjects. This database does includes magazines and newspapers so when looking for scholarly sources be sure to limit your results to peer-reviewed journals.

JSTOR
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

ProQuest
Access to a collection of databases for the arts, business, dissertations & theses, health & medicine, history, literature & language, news & newspapers, science & technology, and social sciences. 

Education Databases

Education Full Text 
Covers education topics such as critical thinking, teaching methods, curriculum, comparative education, literacy standards, multicultural education, psychology, special education, counseling, teacher/parent relations, vocational education, etc.

ERIC (via Proquest) 
Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal (EJ) and ERIC Document (ED) citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present. ERIC tutorial

EdITLib Digital Library  
Valuable resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.

Most Used Databases Related to Education

PsycINFO 
A comprehensive index of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. 

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts 
Indexes literature on the nature and use of language. Covers linguistics (nature and structure of human speech); language (speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning, spelling, phonetics); and speech, language, and hearing pathology.

Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
 
This database is an index to materials from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, and patents on physical education, sports law, kinesiology, physical therapy, etc.
 
SPORTDiscus 
Covers all aspects of sport, physical fitness, sport science and recreation. Includes sports medicine, exercise psychology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education and fitness, and other sport- and fitness-related topics.
 
Web of Science
Articles on science and mathematics education topics and research methods.
 

Dissertations and Theses

Dissertations and Theses Arizona State University
A seachable database for full-text and citations to 
ASU students' doctoral dissertations and masters theses.

Dissertations and Theses 
Indexes and abstracts doctoral dissertations and selected masters' theses accepted for degrees by accredited 
North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutions.

U.S. Statistics and Education Data

National Center for Education Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences, is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

Department of Education
ED's mission is to promote student achievement and preparation for global competitiveness by fostering educational excellence and ensuring equal access.

Hours and Locations