International Studies (Polytechnic campus)

Coverage: 1991+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Comprehensive full text source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers, journal articles; policy briefs and economic indicators; links and resources; maps and country data from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. This is an essential resource for serious research into International Affairs.

Indexes the world's economic literature. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, and more.

Comprehensive coverage of military and government news, offering full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals, as well as indexing and abstracts for over 400 titles. 

Indexes global research on public policy and social issues, covering scholarly articles, books, government documents, grey literature, reports, and more. Content in multiple languages.

 

This quick link enables a search across all EBSCO databases, with options to select or deselect specific groups for cross-disciplinary topics.

Coverage: Varies
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
ProQuest provides access to a collection of databases for the arts, business, dissertations & theses, health & medicine, history, literature & language, news & newspapers, science & technology, and social sciences. Searches can be run on a single database, on a grouping of databases, or every available database. The ability to search across multiple databases is particularly useful for researching multi-disciplinary topics. Note that direct links to the individual databases in this collection have also been provided under the library’s Research Databases selections.

Access to journals and resources on U.S. and Canadian history and culture, including advanced time-period search and open access journal indexing.

Contains the publications and archives of the Royal Institute of International Affairs (Chatham House), the independent international affairs policy institute founded in 1920 following the Paris Peace Conference. Publications include the Institute's analysis and research, as well as reports, papers, books, debates and speeches hosted at Chatham House. This online archive is subject-indexed and fully searchable.

Offers PDF full text of law reviews and journals, historical federal documents, classic legal texts from the 17th to early 20th centuries, U.S. treaties, Supreme Court cases in U.S. Reports, and Attorney General opinions. 

Database covers the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to present with indexing to historical articles from more than 1800 journals in over 40 languages published since 1955. Citations to books, dissertations and theses are included plus the full text of more than 349 journals and more than 120 books. The related disciplines of archeology, anthropology and sociology are also covered.

Access millions of articles, books, and primary sources, focusing on back issues of scholarly journals; an essential resource for research in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes AI assistant: JSTOR's interactive research tool.

A collection of high-quality, peer-reviewed journals and e-books from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers, and scholarly societies, offering full-text content in literature, history, arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and economics.