International Studies (Polytechnic campus)
International Datasets
If you are not sure what you need, start with the UN Data where all frequently used UN statistics are available. This will lead you to additional specific agencies' datasets
-
UNdata: A World of Information
Provides access to a wide range of official statistics collected by the United Nations and affiliated agencies on topics such as population, trade, health, and development.
-
IFS Online
Global economic and financial statistics from the International Monetary Fund, including exchange rates, liquidity, banking, interest rates, and national accounts.
-
OECD Publications
Provides open access to global policy research, data, and analysis across topics like economics, education, environment, and development from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.
-
UN Comtrade DatabaseThe official UN site for trade data. Best searched by countries and the harmonized industrial codes.
-
World Bank Data Catalog
Provides a unified access point to a wide variety of World Bank development data, including survey, time‑series, geospatial, and financial sets, complete with metadata, licensing, and filtering tools for discovery, download, and reuse
-
World Resources Report
Evidence-based insights and policy recommendations on climate, energy, food, water, and development challenges worldwide.
-
WTO Trade & Tariff DataThis statistical source from the World Trade Organization provides data sets on trade related information, including tariffs.
-
ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social ResearchMaximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
ICPSR is an international consortium of academic institutions and research organizations, which provides data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community. ICPSR web portal provides access to a data archive of thousands of files of research in the social sciences. Searchable content includes specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
