ASU Library: Things to Know

Congratulations on becoming a part of the ASU Alumni Community. Here are a few things to know about accessing the library as an alum: 

• How to access online resources, visit our Alumni Library Privileges 
• Thanks to a new pilot program, ASU Alumni now have on- and off-campus access to three online academic research databases through ASU Library: 
  • Sage Research Methods - A web-based research methods tool to help researchers, faculty and students with research projects. Researchers can explore methods to help them construct research projects, and understand various methods. This database focuses on methodology and is useful for all disciplines. Due to license restrictions, Sage Research Methods Videos are not available to Alumni.
  • Sage Knowledge - SAGE Knowledge is a social sciences digital library that includes scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.
  • Sage Journals - SAGE Premier includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, providing online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals.

For a complete list of databases, visit our ASU Library A-Z Databases homepage.

As a member of the ASU Mirabella community, you are provided full access to the ASU Library — its information resources, world-class collections, abundant research and creative spaces, and advanced data centers. Deeply committed to supporting the growth and success of every learner at ASU, we spare no effort in striving to meet the needs of every library user, whether online or in person.

You are always welcome here – we’re your library. Browse our Mirabella Community site for more information. 

Welcome to the ASU Library! We are pleased that you have chosen us for your research needs. Here are a few resources and services to get you started: 

• While you are in the library, you may connect your devices to the ASU Guest Wireless Network
• Community Borrowing Cards are available for purchase, which provides borrowing privileges from most items from the open stacks collections for non-ASU affiliated library users
• Use the ASU for You platform to explore publicly accessible, digital educational resources, curated by the ASU Library, that are available to everyone, everywhere, and can be integrated into your academic and professional work

Browse our Visiting the ASU Library site for more information.