MIC 401: Research Paper
Need more help?
Citation Management
Organize your research and create bibliographies with:
For help with any of these products, takke a look at the ASU Library Citation Management Guide.
Interlibrary Loan
Use Interlibrary Loan to request materials (articles, books, etc.) not owned by ASU Library.
Never used Interlibrary Loan? Create an account and get started.
Interlibrary Loan FAQ
Formatting Your Paper
Use the Instructions to Authors for the American Society for Microbiology Journals as the guide for properly formatting your research paper.
Where to look for.....
Looking for Articles?
Select a database from the list below or go to the Research Databases link from the main Library page to get an alphabetical list of databases or search for a list of databases by subject.
Looking for Journals?
Use the Journal Title Lookup link from the main Library Page. Make sure to search both the Electronic Journals and the Print Journals.
Looking for Books?
Use the Catalog Search box below or the Catalog link from the main Library page.
Search for Articles
- Google ScholarSearch Google Scholar via ASU Library and get full-text articles.
- Library One SearchDesigned to search much of ASU Library content. Easy to limit your search using the limiters on the left.
- Biological SciencesThis database covers a wide variety of biological resources including: Algology, Mycology, Protozoology, Bacteriology, Immunology, Industrial and Applied Microbiology, and Virology. Coverage is from 1982 -
- PubMedSearch for articles on all biomedical topics including: Biochemistry; Biology; Food Sciences; Health Sciences; Medicine; Microbiology; Nursing; Nutrition; Physiology; Public Health; Speech and Hearing
- ScopusAbstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources with tools to track, analyze, and visualize research. Scopus provides access to a broad portfolio of peer-reviewed content.
Images and Protocols
ASU Library Tutorials
Need a refresher?
The tutorials below will show how to find materials and use library resources.
Finding Articles
Using ASU Library Resources
Learn More
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
