Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Racism (Researching Racism): by Author(s) / Editor(s)

Books by Author(s) / Editor(s)

Bolaffi, Guido, Raffaele Bracalenti, Peter H. Braham and Sandro Gindro, eds. Dictionary of Race, Ethnicity and Culture. London; Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, 2003. Xviii, 355 pages.
Ebook Central Academic Complete [unlimited access].

Bolaffi, Guido, Raffaele Bracalenti, Peter H. Braham and Sandro Gindro, eds. Dictionary of Race, Ethnicity and Culture. London; Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, 2003. Xviii, 355 pages.
HT1521 .D537 2003 Noble Library Stacks.

Cashmore, Ellis. Encyclopedia of Race and Ethnic Studies. London; New York: Routledge, 2004. xxi, 512 pages.
Ebook Central Academic Complete [unlimited access].
GN495.6 .C37 2004 High Density Storage Collection Stacks

Gallagher, Charles A. and Cameron D. Lippard, eds. Race and Racism in the United States: An Encyclopedia of the American Mosaic. Santa Barbara, CA: Greenwood, 2014. 4 volumes. Lviii, 1,771 pages.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) [3 copies].

Herbst, Philip. The Color of Words: An Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Ethnic Bias in the United States. Yarmouth, ME: Intercultural Press, 1997. Xxi, 259 pages.
E184.A1 H466 1997 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks & West Valley campus (Fletcher) Library Stacks

Horvitz, Leslie Alan and Christopher Catherwood. Encyclopedia of War Crimes and Genocide . New York: Facts on File, 2006. Facts on File Library of World History. Ix, 582 pages.
HV6322.7 .H67 2006 Noble Library Stacks

Mason, Patrick L., editor in chief. Encyclopedia of Race and Racism, 2nd ed. Detroit, MI: Macmillan Reference USA, 2013. Macmillan Library Reference. 4 volumes. 2,024 pages.
Gale Ebooks [unlimited access].

Min, Pyong Gap, ed. Encyclopedia of Racism in the United States . Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 2005. 3 volumes. Lxix, 795 pages.
E184.A1 E773 2005 High Density Storage Collection Stacks & West Valley campus (Fletcher) Library Stacks

Moore, John Hartwell, editor in chief. Encyclopedia of Race and Racism. Detroit, MI: Macmillan Reference USA/Thomson Gale, 2008. Mcmillan Social Science Library. 3 volumes. Lix, 1,445 pages.
E184.A1 E584 2008 v.1-3 High Density Storage Collection Stacks.

Rankin, Kenrya. Anti-Racism (Words of Change Series): Powerful Voices, Inspiring Ideas. Seattle: Sasquatch Books, 2020. 159 pages.
HT1521 .R3776 2020 Noble Library Stacks.

Schaefer, Richard T., general editor, Shu-Ju Ada Cheng, associate editor, and Kiljoong Kim, assistant editor. Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society. Los Angeles, CA; London: Sage, 2008. 3 volumes. Lii, 1,622 pages.
Sage Knowledge: Safe Reference Online Handbook Collection [unlimited access].

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.