Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Racism (Researching Racism): Home

Library One Search (ASU Library)

The ASU Library provides our affiliated users on- and off-campus access to the Library One Search discovery platform. Only persons with active ASURITE accounts including library privileges, however, are able to access our licensed online content.

Library One Search: Search Screens

Advanced Search · Basic Search

  • Tip: To connect to the ASU Library's Library One Search discovery platform, simply enter search.lib.asu.edu into your web browser.

Library One Search: Search Scopes

ASU Library Catalog
EBSCO
Google Scholar
Open Access
Journal Title Search
Course Resource

  • Tip: Not all content from EBSCOhost is included in the All Resources scope, so to discover additional resources, you can search both the All Resources and the EBSCO scopes.
  • Additionally, you can use our EBSCOhost database to simultaneously search all of our licensed and complimentary EBSCOhost databases.
  • Tip: When searching Google Scholar don't just go to scholar.google.com. Instead use the ASU Library's hyperlink - https://libguides.asu.edu/googlescholar. By using our hyperlink you will be required to ASU authenticate and thereby have direct access to not only what publishers have openly posted to Google Scholar, but also, the full-text content of what is licensed (paid for) by the ASU Library.

  • Library One Search: More

    Browse
    Browse: subject. author. title. call numbers. Library of Congress call numbers. Dewey call numbers. SUDOC call numbers. NLM call numbers.

A-Z Databases (ASU Library)

As of the fall 2021 semester, the ASU Library's A-Z Databases module contains 700+ search tools. These include numerous periodical literature indexes (journal, magazine and newspaper articles), digitized primary source collections, electronic book collections, electronic journal collections, encyclopedias and dictionaries, government documents, historic newspaper articles, statistical data, and streaming video collections.

You can limit or filter the number of available databases by changing one or both of the drop-down menus labeled "All Subjects" and "All Database Types."

Within the "All Subjects" drop-down list are approximately 40 subject categories that were matched to the degree programs offered by Arizona State University. See those most relevant to the study of history below.



American Indian Studies (21 Databases)

Anthropology & Archeology (24 Databases)

Ethnic and International Studies (129 Databases)

Government Documents (35 Databases)

History (138 Databases)

Humanities (101 Databases)

Law (29 Databases)

Multidisciplinary (60 Databases)

Politics & Social Justice (75 Databases)

Religious Studies & Philosophy (40 Databases)

Social Sciences (64 Databases)

Sociology (17 Databases)

Women, Gender & Sexuality (29 Databases)

Chicago Style & Citation Library Guides

English Studies Research Librarian

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.