Showing 30 databases
Coverage: 1887+
Covers the research literature in all areas of psychology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Other subjects such as neuroscience, psychiatry, and physiology are also included. The database provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, chapters, and dissertations.
Citations of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books are available; may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
Streaming access to documentaries, films, and primary sources in arts, health, history, music, psychology, and social sciences for educational and research purposes.
Browse gray literature such as conference presentations, reports, fact sheets, and newsletters, providing access to unique and innovative content in psychology and the behavioral sciences.
Research platform cross-searches APA Journals, APA Books, APA PsycTests, APA PsycExtra, providing access to full-text APA books, select journals, Encyclopedia of Psychology entries, and structured information on psychological tests across various psychology subfields.
Identifies academic journal publishing opportunities in the fields of Educational Curriculum and Methods, Educational Psychology and Administration, and Educational Technology and Library Science. Includes the impact factor, acceptance rate, scope, submission process information, and contacts for each journal covered.
A collection of real counseling and therapy session transcripts, client narratives on mental illness and treatment, and reference works.
Searchable video collection related to counseling, psychology, and social work, featuring training videos, therapy sessions, and expert consultations on topics like addiction, family therapy, PTSD, and eating disorders. Select videos include teaching guides and transcripts.
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) is the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. It is intended to be applicable in a wide array of contexts and used by clinicians and researchers of many different orientations (e.g., biological, psychodynamic, cognitive, behavioral, interpersonal, family/systems). The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition (DSM-5) is the current edition.
Over 1,300 hours of streaming ethnographic films, documentaries, and previously unpublished fieldwork covering human culture worldwide, with accompanying field notes, filmmaker biographies, related articles, study guides, and other contextual materials.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) provides information about tests, scales, and other psychosocial measurement instruments across diverse disciplines and professions. It identifies and describes testing and measurement tools relevant to the fields of psychology, nursing, public health, social work, communication, and other social and behavioral sciences. The full-text of the instruments are not included in the database.
Provides access to peer-reviewed science journals published by Mary Ann Liebert, Inc.
This database is the premier bibliography in biomedicine and the life sciences, compiled by The National Library of Medicine. It contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and health care services.
MedlinePlus is a government resource that brings together general health information from authoritative sources such as the National Library of Medicine(NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies in one place. Information is easy to read and understand and is written primarily for patients, consumers, and other individuals looking for general health information. MedlinePlus includes information on a variety of health topics including diseases & conditions, current therapies, diagnosis information, body systems, and much more. MedlinePlus also includes extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news.
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database features over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Each entry in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) includes descriptive details (test purpose, publisher, pricing) and expert reviews.
An electronic collection of books, journals, and reference works covering brain and cognitive science research. The reference works are from MIT Press and are fully searchable. The individual chapters of the books (also from MIT Press) are PDFs that are available to be downloaded. Journal content is partially full-text, and the entire database can be searched by keyword or browsed by topic.
Coverage: 1894+
Contains the full-text of articles from the journals published by the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association, and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. There are over one hundred journals included, most with coverage beginning from the first issue. The full-text of every article can be searched. The database also allows browsing directly through the journal titles and then clicking to the tables of contents for the respective volumes and issues.
Provides access to various psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessment instruments. A key feature is that many of the test records contain the actual test or test items. The content is updated monthly.
Coverage: 1871+
An index to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
iPoll is a comprehensive, up-to-date and very large archive of US public opinion information. It is organized at the question level, and has the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys. It also includes on demand access to the full datasets required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys.
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Covers journal articles, conference papers, books, dissertations, and conference papers, book reviews related theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Topics include sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.
Twentieth Century Advice Literature brings together over 100,000 pages of rare material focusing on historical American attitudes towards gender roles and relations, American consumerism, class relations, race, citizenship, education, work, sex, life cycles, family, and religion.
