Psychology

PsycINFO (APA) 

Covers the research literature in all areas of psychology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, including applied psychology, communication systems, developmental psychology, educational psychology, experimental human and animal psychology, personality, physical and psychological disorders, physiological psychology and intervention, professional personnel and issues, psychometrics, social processes and issues, sports psychology and leisure, and treatment and prevention. The database provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, chapters, and dissertations.

PsycARTICLES (APA) 

A full-text journal collection of over seventy journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group. View the full journal coverage list. 

     **Use this link to search both PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES

PsycEXTRA 

Browse gray literature such as conference presentations, reports, fact sheets, and newsletters, providing access to unique and innovative content in psychology and the behavioral sciences. 

PubMed 

The National Library of Medicine's abstract/citation database covering the international journal literature of biomedicine, including psychiatry and many journals in various areas of psychology. 

PsycTESTS (PsycNet)

Provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive summaries of the test and its development and administration. These instruments are not commercially available. The key feature in this database is that the actual tests themselves are included for most, but not all, of the entries.

DSM-5 The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) is the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. It is intended to be applicable in a wide array of contexts and used by clinicians and researchers of many different orientations (e.g., biological, psychodynamic, cognitive, behavioral, interpersonal, family/systems). The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition (DSM-5) is the current edition.

Sections: 

DSM-5-TR® Clinical Cases

DSM-5-TR® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis

DSM-5® Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders TR Text Revision

Guía de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5®

Want to know how to cite Diagnostic Manuals? APA Style | Diagnostic Manual