Shakespeare (William Shakespeare, 1564-1616)
Listed by Author's Last Name
Bate, Jonathan. Shakespeare and the English Romantic Imagination. Clarendon Press; Oxford University Press, 1986. xiv, 276 pages; 23 cm.
PR457 .B28 1986 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Bate, Jonathan. Shakespearean Constitutions: Politics, Theatre, Criticism, 1730-1830. Clarendon Press; Oxford University Press, 1989. xii, 234 pages, 24 unnumbered pages of plates: illustrations; 23 cm
PR2965 .B38 1989 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks
Bate, Jonathan. Shakespeare and Ovid. Clarendon Press; Oxford University Press, 1993. xii, 292 pages; 23 cm.
PR2955 .O86 B38 1993 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks & West Valley campus (Fletcher) Library Stacks
Shakespeare, William. Edited by Jonathan Bate. Titus Andronicus. Routledge, 1995. The Arden Shakespeare. Third series. xvi, 308 pages: illustrations; 21 cm.
PR2835.A2 B33 1995 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks
Bate, Jonathan and Russell Jackson, eds. Shakespeare: An Illustrated Stage History. Oxford University Press, 1996. xiii, 253 pages: illustrations; 26 cm.
PR3106 .S48 1996 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks & West Valley campus (Fletcher) Library Stacks
Bate, Jonathan. The Genius of Shakespeare. Picador, 1997. xii, 386 pages, 12 unnumbered pages of plates: illustrations; 25 cm.
PR2894 .B28 1997 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Bate, Jonahan, Jill L. Levenson, and Dieter Mehl, eds. . Shakespeare and the Twentieth Century: The Selected Proceedings of the International Shakespeare Association World Congress, Los Angeles, 1996. University of Delaware Press; Associated University Presses, 1998. 427 pages: illustrations; 24 cm.
PR2970 .I68 1996 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks
Shakespeare, William. Edited by Jonahtan Bate and Eric Rasmussen; chief associate editor, Héloïse Sénéchal. Complete Works. Modern Library, 2007. The RSC Shakespeare. lxv, 2485 pages: illustrations; 25 cm.
PR2755 .B384 2007 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks
Bate, Jonathan. Soul of the Age: A Biography of the Mind of William Shakespeare. Random House, 2009. xix, 471 pages: illustrated, maps; 24 cm.
PR2894 .B28 2009 Hayden Library ASU Authors Featured Collections
Bate, Jonathan and Dora Thompson. Shakespeare: Staging the World. British Museum Press, 2012. 304 pages: illustrations (chiefly color), maps (chiefly color); 25 cm.
PR3000 .B38 2012 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks
Bate, Jonathan and Eric Rasmussen with Jan Sewell and Will Sharpe, editors; Peter Kirwan and Sarah Stewart, associate editors. William Shakespeare and Others: Collaborative Plays. Palgrave Macmillan, 2013. The RSC Shakespeare. 782 pages: illustrations; 24 cm.
PR2851 .B38 2013 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Bate, Jonathan. How the Classics Made Shakespeare. Princeton University Press, 2019. E. H. Gombrich Lecture Series. xiv, 361 pages: illustrations; 23 cm.
PR2894 .B275 2019 Hayden Library ASU Authors Featured Collections
Shakespeare, William. Edited by Jonathan Bate and Eric Rasmussen with Ian De Jon and Molly G. Yarn. Complete Works, 2nd edition. Modern Library, 2022. The RSC Shakespeare. 2472 pages: illustrations (some color); 27 cm.
PR2755 .B36 2022 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks
Espinosa, Ruben. Masculinity and Marian Efficacy in Shakespeare’s England. Ashgate Pub., 2011. Women and Gender in the Early Modern World. xii, 194 pages: illustrations; 25 cm.
Ebook Central (3 copies)
Espinosa, Ruben and David Ruiter, eds. Shakespeare and Immigration. Ashgate , 2014. viii, 217 pages; 24 cm.
Ebook Central (3 copies)
Espinosa, Ruben. Shakespeare on the Shades of Racism. Routledge, 2021. Spotlight on Shakespeare. x, 183 pages; 20 cm.
Ebook Central [multiple copies]
Hawkes, David. Shakespeare and Economic Theory. Bloomsbury Arden Shakespeare, 2015. Arden Shakespeare and Theory. xiv, 223 pages; 21 cm.
eBooks on EBSCOhost (3 copies)
McMullan, Gordon and Jonathan Hope, eds. The Politics of Tragicomedy: Shakespeare and After. Routledge, 1991. x, 212 pages; 23 cm.
PR678.P65 P65 1992 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks & West Valley campus (Fletcher) Library Stacks
Hope, Jonathan. The Authorship of Shakespeare’s Plays: A Socio-Linguistic Study. Cambridge University Press, 1994. xix, 188 pages: illustrations; 24 cm.
PR2937 .H65 1994 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Hope, Jonathan. Shakespeare’s Grammar. Arden Shakespeare/Thomson, 2003. xii, 210 pages; 24 cm.
PR3075 .H66 2003 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks
Hope, Jonathan. Shakespeare and Language: Reason, Eloquence and Artifice in the Renaissance. Arden Shakespeare, 2010. Arden Shakespeare Library. xvi, 247 pages: illustrations; 21 cm.
Ebook Central (unlimited access)
Irish, Bradley J. Shakespeare and Disgust: The History and Science of Early Modern Revulsion. The Arden Shakespeare, 2023. 288 p.
eBooks on EBSCOhost [3 Users]
Thompson, Ayanna, ed. Colorblind Shakespeare: New Perspectives on Race and Performance. Routledge, 2006. xvii, 262 pages: illustrations; 23 cm.
PR3091 .C63 2006 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks & Hayden Library ASU Authors Featured Collections
Thompson, Ayanna. Passing Strange: Shakespeare, Race, and Contemporary America. Oxford University Press, 2011. x, 224 pages: illustrations; 25 cm.
PR3091 .T53 2011 Hayden Library ASU Authors Featured Collections
Thompson, Ayanna and Laura Turchi. Teaching Shakespeare with Purpose: A Student-Centred Approach. Bloomsbury Arden Shakespeare, 2016. Arden Shakespeare. vii, 182 pages: illustrations; 24 cm.
PR2987 .T57 2016 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks
Thompson, Ayanna. Shakespeare in the Theatre: Peter Sellars. The Arden Shakespeare, 2018. Shakespeare in the Theatre. lii, 153 pages: illustrations; 21 cm.
Ebook Central (3 copies)
Thompson, Ayanna. Shakespeare in the Theatre: Peter Sellars. The Arden Shakespeare, 2020. Shakespeare in the Theatre. lii, 153 pages: illustrations; 21 cm.
PN2287.S347 T46 2020 Hayden Library ASU Authors Featured Collections
Thompson, Ayanna, ed. The Cambridge Companion to Shakespeare and Race. Cambridge University Press, 2021. Cambridge Companions to Literature. xiii, 293 pages: illustrations, portraits (black and white); 23 cm.
PR3069 .R33 T48 2021 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
