Shakespeare at 400: From Fiction to Fact
By Series
Otness, Harold M. The Shakespeare Folio Handbook and Census. Greenwood Press, 1990.xii, 134 pages: illustrations; 25 cm. Bibliographies and Indexes in World Literature, no. 25.
PR3071.Z99 O86 1990 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Smith, Emma, ed. The Cambridge Companion to Shakespeare's First Folio. Cambridge University Press, 2016. xiii, 203 pages; 23 cm. Cambridge Companions to Literature.
PR3071 .C35 2016 Hayden Library 4th Floor Stacks
Smith, Robert Metcalf. The Variant Issues of Shakespeare's Second Folio and Milton's First Published English Poem, a Bibliographical Problem. Lehigh University, 1928. cover-title, 62 pages: illustrations, facsimiles; 23 cm. Circular (Lehigh University. Institute of Research), no. 14; Studies in the Humanities, no. 4; Lehigh University Publication, v. 2, no. 3.
PR2900 .Z99 S6 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Smith, Robert Metcalf with Howard Seavoy Leach. The Shakespeare Folios and the Forgeries of Shakespeare's Handwriting in the Lucy Packer Linderman Memorial Library of Lehigh University, with a List of Original Folios in American Libraries. Lehigh University, 1927. 47 pages: facsimiles; 23 cm. Circular (Lehigh University. Institute of Research), no. 7; Studies in the Humanities, no. 1; Lehigh University Publications, v. 1, no. 2.
PR2900 .Z99 S59 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Digital copy from Lehigh University
Pollard, Alfred W. Shakespeare Folios and Quartos; a Study in the Bibliography of Shakespeare's Plays, 1594-1685. Cooper Square Publishers, 1970, 1909. vij, 175 pages: facsimiles; 31 cm. A Marandell Book.
PR2900.Z99 P64x 1970 West Valley campus (Fletcher) Library Stacks
Hinman, Charlton . The First Folio of Shakespeare. Hamlyn, 1968. xxvii, 928 pages: portrait; 37 cm. The Norton Facsimile.
PR2751 .A15 1968b High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Hinman, Charlton . The First Folio of Shakespeare, 1st ed. W.W. Norton, 1968. xxvii, 928 pages: portrait; 37 cm. The Norton Facsimile.
PR2751 .A15 1968 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
PR2751 .A15 1968 Folio West Valley campus (Fletcher) Library Stacks
Hinman, Charlton . The First Folio of Shakespeare, 1st ed. W.W. Norton, 1968. xxvii, 928 pages: portrait; 37 cm. The Norton Facsimile.
SPEC B-18 Hayden Library Rare Books and Manuscripts
Haverford College. Library Associates. The Shakespeare Folios at Haverford College; Papers and Addresses to Commemorate Their Presentation. Library Associates of Haverford College, 1948. 27, [1] pages, 6 unnumbered leaves of plates; 23 cm. Occasional Publication, no. 1.
PR2900.Z99 H38x High Density Storage Collection Stacks
See William Shakespeare in Haverford Special Collections
Morgan, Appleton. Mrs. Shakespeare's Second Marriage. AMS Press, 1971, 1926. 63 pages; 19 cm. Papers of the Shakespeare Society of New York, 14.
PR2906 .M6 1971 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Morgan, Appleton. Mrs. Shakespeare's Second Marriage, Being an Examination of a Persistent Theory: With an Attempt to Account for the Absence of Any Record of Any Marriage Either of William Shakespeare or of Mrs. Shakespeare: And for the Sources from Which Messrs. Jaggard and Blount Obtained Authority for Including in the First Folio of 1623 Sixteen Shakespeare Plays Not Previous Printed in Quarto and the Text from Which to Print Them. Shakespeare Society of New York; The Unionist-Gazette Association, 1926, 1925. 63 pages; 25 cm. Papers of the Shakespeare Society of New York, no. 14.
PR2906 .M6 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Walker, Alice. Textual Problems of the First Folio; Richard III, King Lear, Troilus & Cressida, 2 Henry IV, Hamlet, Othello. Cambridge University Press, 1953. viii, 170 pages; 19 cm. Shakespeare Problems, 7.
Kable, William S. The Pavier Quartos and the First Folio of Shakespeare. W. C. Brown Co, 1970. 128 pages; 27 cm. Shakespeare Studies Monograph Series, 2.
PR3081 .K3x High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Willoughby, Edwin Eliott. The Printing of the First Folio of Shakespeare. Oxford University Press, 1932. xiii, 70 pages; 4 facsimile (2 double; including folded frontispiece); 22 cm. Supplement to the Bibliographical Society's Transactions, no. 8.
PR2900.Z99 W55 1932 High Density Storage Collection Stacks
Lee, Sidney. Shakespeares Comedies, Histories, & Tragedies. Clarendon Press, 1902. xxxv, [16], 303, 46, 49-100, [2], 69-232, [2], 79-80, [25], 98, [2], 109-156, 257-993 [i.e. 339], 45, [2] pages: illustrations, portrait. Three Centuries of Drama. English, 1516-1641; Three Centuries of English and American Plays, 1500-1830.
FICHE 6X9 4 Hayden Library Microforms Storage
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
