Sociology

Covers a wide spectrum of disciplines like gender studies, justice studies, economics, psychology, and social work, with a strong focus on sociology and its sub-disciplines. Primarily consists of journal articles, along with books, working papers, dissertations, and conference proceedings. It also features profiles of prolific authors.

Coverage: 1963+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Covers journal articles, conference papers, books, dissertations, and conference papers, book reviews related theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Topics include sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.

Access to popular press magazines and peer-reviewed scholarly journals across various academic disciplines, including open-access journals and historic Associated Press videos.

Access full-text articles from selected independent newspapers, magazines, and journals offering alternative perspectives on local, national, and international issues.

This resource includes bibliographic records and full text of journals related to criminal justice and criminology. Subjects covered include: corrections, prisons, criminal investigations, forensic sciences, investigation, substance abuse, addiction, probation, and parole.

A collection of full-text dissertations and theses featuring millions of searchable citations from 1861 to present. It includes over a million downloadable PDFs, full text for most entries since 1997, and comprehensive coverage of older works, including PQDT UK & Ireland content.

Covers the major journals in the field of family studies; topics include marriage, divorce, family therapy, children, parenthood, and more.

Find scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses and dissertations, conference papers, pre-prints, technical reports, and other publications for all research disciplines. The link enables ASU affiliates to include ASU Library’s full text and InterLibrary Loan Services in a search.

Bibliographic database that provides citations to articles in a wide range of English language journals in the humanities and social sciences for the period 1907-1984.

The premier database for LGBTQ+ studies offers full-text scholarly and popular publications, primary sources, books, magazines, and newspapers, along with a specialized thesaurus featuring thousands of terms.

Indexes global research on public policy and social issues, covering scholarly articles, books, government documents, grey literature, reports, and more. Content in multiple languages.

 

Access to global grey literature, including reports, papers, and datasets from think tanks, NGOs, and policy groups, supports research in public policy and social sciences.

Expertly indexed abstracts and citations for global peer-reviewed research in psychology and related behavioral, social science, and mental health fields.

Cross-search open-access primary source collections focused on social movements, minority communities, and alternative press publications. 
 

Offers tools, reference works, and case studies to support every step of the research process across a range of disciplines and methodologies.

Enables exploration of U.S. demographic and social data through interactive maps and reports for analyzing population trends and community change.

Coverage: 1980+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This database covers current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including, but not limited to, welfare services, social education & practice, community & mental health services, poverty, homelessness, social & health policy, and welfare services. Included are abstracts of journal articles, dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

A statistics portal that integrates data on markets, industries, media, business, finance, politics, population, opinion, lifestyles and a wide variety of other areas of interest. Provides ready-made charts, graphs, and tables. Includes AI assistant: ResearchAI