Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

SWU 413 Field Instruction Seminar

Designed to help you find the articles you will need for your assignments.

Useful Links

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Useful Databases for finding relevant articles

Selected Research Databases for Finding Scholarly Articles

 

Criminal Justice Abstracts – This resource includes full text covering major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies, and includes an informative summary of the findings, methodology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.

Education Full Text - Covers education topics such as critical thinking, teaching methods, curriculum, comparative education, literacy standards, multicultural education, psychology, special education, counseling, teacher/parent relations, vocational education, etc.

 

PsycInfo - Indexes literature in psychology & related disciplines (sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, & anthropology). Covered are: journals, books, chapters, dissertations & technical reports.

 

PsycArticles - It contains full-text of articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database can also be searched for articles of interest by browsing directly through the journal titles and then clicking to the tables of contents for the respective volumes and issues.

 

PubMed - An Abstract/Citation Database, PubMed indexes citations for articles from MEDLINE and OLDMEDLINE as well as out-of-scope citations from additional general science and chemistry journals whose life sciences articles are indexed in MEDLINE. PubMed also indexes additional life science journal articles that submit full text to PubMed Central.

 

Social Services Abstracts - Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,500 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews

 

Sociological Abstracts - Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Topics include: sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.

 

 

Subjects: Social Sciences
Tags: social_work

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.