SWU 413 Practicum Seminar

Covers the major journals in the field of family studies; topics include marriage, divorce, family therapy, children, parenthood, and more.

Expertly indexed abstracts and citations for global peer-reviewed research in psychology and related behavioral, social science, and mental health fields.

Coverage: 1980+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This database covers current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including, but not limited to, welfare services, social education & practice, community & mental health services, poverty, homelessness, social & health policy, and welfare services. Included are abstracts of journal articles, dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

Indexes and abstracts scholarly and professional journals covering all aspects of social work, including theory, practice, social issues, and human services, with coverage dating back to 1965.

Covers a wide spectrum of disciplines like gender studies, justice studies, economics, psychology, and social work, with a strong focus on sociology and its sub-disciplines. Primarily consists of journal articles, along with books, working papers, dissertations, and conference proceedings. It also features profiles of prolific authors.

Coverage: 1963+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Covers journal articles, conference papers, books, dissertations, and conference papers, book reviews related theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Topics include sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.

Access to popular press magazines and peer-reviewed scholarly journals across various academic disciplines, including open-access journals and historic Associated Press videos.

Find scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed journal articles, books, theses and dissertations, conference papers, pre-prints, technical reports, and other publications for all research disciplines. The link enables ASU affiliates to include ASU Library’s full text and InterLibrary Loan Services in a search.

Find full text of various newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and journals. Includes company directories, financial reports, biographies, federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions, and news transcripts.

Includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including journals, proceedings, and patents. It offers tools for citation analysis, research tracking, and collaboration. Includes AI assistant: Scopus AI, for enhanced research with natural language searches, summaries, and expert identification.