Urban Planning Resources

Indexes journals, popular periodicals, professional association publications, US state & regional periodicals, and major serials on architecture and design. Other subjects include Archeology, City & Urban planning, Historic preservation, etc.

Indexes global research on public policy and social issues, covering scholarly articles, books, government documents, grey literature, reports, and more. Content in multiple languages.

 

Access over 800 full-text journals, monographs, curated open-access content, and historical records spanning topics like ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, and sustainability.

GeoScienceWorld is a nonprofit collaborative and comprehensive resource for research and communications in the earth sciences. Searchable full text is integrated with GeoRef, a comprehensive indexing and abstracting database for information from geosciences journals, conference, dissertation and other resources. Coverage for GSW journals is mostly 2000 to present, with records from GeoRef covering geosciences literature from the late 1700's to present. Advanced search capabilities, including geographic searching by latitude and longitude, variety of options for limiting results sets, and other features are available.

Coverage: 1963+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Covers journal articles, conference papers, books, dissertations, and conference papers, book reviews related theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Topics include sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.

Coverage: 1991+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Comprehensive full text source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers, journal articles; policy briefs and economic indicators; links and resources; maps and country data from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. This is an essential resource for serious research into International Affairs.

Indexes the world's economic literature. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, and more.

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including journals, proceedings, and patents. It offers tools for citation analysis, research tracking, and collaboration. Includes AI assistant: Scopus AI, for enhanced research with natural language searches, summaries, and expert identification.

Access millions of articles, books, and primary sources, focusing on back issues of scholarly journals; an essential resource for research in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes AI assistant: JSTOR's interactive research tool.

Explore millions of high-quality, curated images from global museums, archives, and artists. Includes publicly accessible files from JSTOR’s journals and primary sources.

A gateway resource that includes: Grove Art Online, a reference for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the 1990s; The Oxford Companion to Western Art; The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics; and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Covers information on artists, worldwide art, artistic techniques, and other art-related topics.