Women & Gender Studies
Images from Women & Gender Studies
Catalog Search
Search here for books, music, videos and journal titles:
Online Encyclopedias
Here are a some of our specialized encylopedias that are available online:
Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories - Encyclopedia contains over 500 authoritative entries commissioned from an international team of contributors and includes clear, concise and provocative explanations of key themes and ideas.
Handbook of Gender and Women's Studies - Leading scholars discuss such topics as the state of women's and gender studies, feminist epistemology, cultural representations, globalization and the state, families, and work.
Historical and Multicultural Encyclopedia of Women's Reproductive Rights in the United States - For scholars and students interested in learning more about reproductive rights.
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History in America - Entry list includes more than 500 entry subjects. A wide spectrum of subject areas is covered: people; politics; culture and the arts; academic disciplines and fields; identities, communities, and cultures; etc..
Encyclopedia of Women in the American West - Captures the lives of more than 150 women who made their mark from the mid–1800s to the present, contextualizing their experiences and contributions to American society.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
